Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The Far East is getting closer

Vladivostok International Airport prioritizes the development of the domestic tourism market.

In the first six months of 2021, Vladivostok International Airport served more than 743 thousand passengers. The figure exceeded last year's figures for the same period by 19%. An extensive route network and high frequency of flights are one of the key areas of the company's new strategy aimed at improving the quality of service and increasing passenger traffic.

The Far East is getting closer
Photo: Vladivostok International Airport

In recent years, Vladivostok Airport has consistently held a leading position among the airports of the Far East and Siberia. More than 23 thousand people used international airlines in the first half of the year, domestic - 720 thousand. Flights to Moscow, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Novosibirsk and Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky have become popular in recent months.

“If we compare with the results of last year, then the internal passenger traffic increased by 75%. Of course, here you can make allowances for the "covid restrictions" faced by both aviation and other spheres of life. But the indicators for the first half of 2021 also exceeded the results of the first six months of the pre-crisis 2019. This testifies to the development of domestic tourism, ”said Andrey Vinichenko, General Director of Vladivostok International Airport.


Today the route network of Vladivostok Airport has more than 45 destinations, which are operated by 20 Russian and foreign airlines. While the coronavirus pandemic keeps borders closed, an internal route network is developing. In the summer season, the demanded non-stop flight was launched on the Vladivostok - St. Petersburg route. Direct flights to Sochi and Krasnodar have resumed.

A novelty of the summer schedule was also direct non-stop flights to the diamond capital of Russia - the city of Mirny. The Far Eastern capital continues to operate subsidized flights to Blagoveshchensk, Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Neryungri, Anadyr.

Primorye today are provided with a developed network of intra-regional routes. There are flights to Kavalerovo, Plastun, Terney, Dalnerechensk, Dalnegorsk and Preobrazhenie.

At the same time, international air traffic is gradually being restored at the Vladivostok airport. In May, the Far East got the opportunity to spend their holidays in Turkish resorts - charter flights were organized to Antalya. And in recent months, the number of flights to South Korea has increased up to three times a week, and planes also fly regularly to Japan and the countries of Central Asia.

“As the epidemiological situation in the world normalizes, international communication is also being restored,” said Andriy Vinichenko. “But it is planned to pay special attention to the expansion of domestic Russian destinations and the promotion of Vladivostok in the domestic tourist market.”

In August, direct flights to the cities of Eastern Siberia began from the air harbor of Primorye. The flight to Chita lasts only 3,5 hours. Passengers will get to the capital of Buryatia in 4 hours.

A new stage in the development of Vladivostok airport began in February 2017. Then new shareholders came to the management of the enterprise - a consortium of investors within the Aerodynamics industrial group, the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) and Changi Airports International (Singapore). Improving the quality of service and increasing passenger traffic were at the forefront of the company's development strategy.

“The strategic goal for the next five years is to strengthen Vladivostok Airport as the main eastern international air gateway to Russia. And the first steps in achieving this goal have already been completed, - added Andriy Vinichenko. - Every year the airport expands its route network and increases passenger traffic. With the opening of a new transfer zone in February 2018, passengers have access to routes for travel to a wider range of international and domestic destinations, and airlines have the opportunity to expand their connecting route network. And on December 23, 2019, a new record was recorded - the service of the 3 millionth passenger. The Primorye air harbor was the first among the airports of the Far East to reach this important indicator.

In the coming years, an important project for the airport team will be the construction of a hotel complex that meets international standards and other commercial real estate, reconstruction of the runway.


Along with the implementation of large-scale projects aimed at developing the near-airport infrastructure, investments are being made in the development of production, the acquisition of special and airfield equipment. The airport also certifies new activities and introduces new services.

In the first half of 2021, the volume of cargo transportation increased at the airport. The volume of processed cargo and mail increased by 40% compared to the same period in 2020 and amounted to almost 15 thousand tons. According to the Federal Air Transport Agency, Vladivostok was second only to Moscow in terms of air cargo volume during this period.

“The main goal of all the transformations and innovations that are now being implemented at our enterprise is the creation of a large air transport hub on the basis of the Vladivostok International Airport. This air hub will be focused on the development of traffic between the cities of Russia and the countries of the Asia-Pacific region. But on the way to such an important goal, the priority for us will remain the expansion of domestic Russian destinations and the promotion of Vladivostok in the domestic tourism market, ”concluded Andrey Vinichenko.

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальний Восток становится ближе

Международный аэропорт Владивостока ставит в приоритет развитие внутреннего туристического рынка.

За первые шесть месяцев 2021 года международный аэропорт «Владивосток» обслужил более чем 743 тыс. пассажиров. Цифра превысила прошлогодние показатели за аналогичный период на 19%. Разветвленная маршрутная сеть и высокая частота рейсов – одни из ключевых направлений новой стратегии предприятия, направленной повышение качества обслуживания и увеличение пассажиропотока.

Дальний Восток становится ближе
Фото: Международный аэропорт Владивосток

Последние годы аэропорт Владивосток стабильно удерживает лидирующие позиции среди аэропортов Дальнего Востока и Сибири. Международными авиалиниями в первом полугодии воспользовались более 23 тыс. человек, внутренними – 720 тыс. Популярными в последние месяцы стали рейсы в Москву, Южно-Сахалинск, Новосибирск и Петропавловск-Камчатский.

«Если сравнивать с результатами прошлого года, то внутренний пассажиропоток увеличился на 75%. Конечно, здесь можно сделать скидку на «ковидные ограничения», с которыми столкнулись как авиация, так и другие сферы жизни. Но показатели первого полугодия 2021 года превысили и итоги первых шести месяцев докризисного 2019 года. Это свидетельствует о развитии внутреннего туризма», – отметил генеральный директор международного аэропорта «Владивосток» Андрей Виниченко.


Сегодня маршрутная сеть аэропорта Владивосток насчитывает более 45 направлений, полеты по которым совершают 20 российских и зарубежных авиакомпаний. Пока пандемия коронавируса держит границы закрытыми, развитие получает внутренняя сеть маршрутов. В летнем сезоне открылся востребованный беспосадочный рейс по маршруту Владивосток – Санкт-Петербург. Возобновились прямые рейсы в Сочи и Краснодар.

Новинкой летнего расписания также стали прямые беспосадочные рейсы в алмазную столицу России – город Мирный. Из дальневосточной столицы продолжают выполняться субсидированные рейсы в Благовещенск, Комсомольск-на-Амуре, Нерюнгри, Анадырь.

Приморцы сегодня обеспечены и развитой сетью внутрикраевых маршрутов. Выполняются рейсы в Кавалерово, Пластун, Терней, Дальнереченск, Дальнегорск и Преображение.

Вместе с тем в аэропорту Владивосток постепенно восстанавливается международное авиасообщение. В мае дальневосточники получили возможность провести отпуск на турецких курортах – в Анталию были организованы чартерные рейсы. А в последние месяцы до трех раз в неделю выросло количество рейсов в Южную Корею, также самолеты регулярно летают в Японию и страны Средней Азии.

«По мере нормализации эпидемиологической ситуации в мире, восстанавливается и международное сообщение, – сообщил Андрей Виниченко. – Но особое внимание планируется уделить расширению внутрироссийских направлений и продвижению Владивостока на внутреннем туристическом рынке».

В августе из воздушной гавани Приморья начались прямые рейсы в города Восточной Сибири. Всего 3,5 часа длится полет до Читы. В столицу Бурятии пассажиры доберутся за 4 часа.

Новый этап в развитии аэропорта Владивосток начался в феврале 2017 года. Тогда в управление предприятием пришли новые акционеры – консорциум инвесторов в составе промышленной группы «Аэродинамика», Российский фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ) и Changi Airports International (Сингапур). Во главу угла стратегии развития предприятия встали повышение качества обслуживания и увеличение пассажиропотока.

«Стратегическая цель на ближайшие пять лет – укрепление аэропорта Владивосток в качестве главных восточных международных воздушных ворот России. И первые шаги в достижении этой цели уже выполнены, – добавил Андрей Виниченко. – С каждым годом аэропорт расширяет маршрутную сеть и увеличивает пассажиропоток. С открытием новой трансферной зоны в феврале 2018 года пассажирам стали доступны маршруты для путешествий по более широкому спектру международных и внутренних направлений, у авиакомпаний появилась возможность расширять стыковочную маршрутную сеть. А 23 декабря 2019 года был зафиксирован новый рекорд – обслуживание 3-миллионого пассажира. Этого важного показателя воздушная гавань Приморья достигла первой среди аэропортов Дальнего Востока».

В ближайшие годы важным проектом для команды аэропорта станет строительство гостиничного комплекса, соответствующего международным стандартам и других объектов коммерческой недвижимости, реконструкция взлетно-посадочной полосы.


Наряду с реализацией масштабных проектов, направленных на развитие приаэропортовой инфраструктуры, инвестиции вкладываются в развитие производства, приобретение специальной и аэродромной техники. Также аэропорт сертифицирует новые виды деятельности и вводит новые услуги.

В первом полугодии 2021 года в аэропорту выросли объемы грузоперевозок. Объем обработанных грузов и почты вырос на 40% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2020 года и составил почти 15 тысяч тонн. По данным Росавиации, Владивосток по объему грузовых авиаперевозок в этот период уступил лишь Москве.

«Главная цель всех преобразований и нововведений, которые сейчас реализуются на нашем предприятии – создание на базе международного аэропорта Владивосток крупного авиатранспортного узла. Этот авиахаб будет ориентирован на развитие перевозок между городами России и странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Но на пути к такой важной цели приоритетом для нас останется расширение внутрироссийских направлений и продвижение Владивостока на внутреннем туристическом рынке», – заключил Андрей Виниченко.

16 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика