Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Maslovsky's casus: sold his own - ended up in prison

One of the largest gold miners in Russia faces up to 10 years behind bars due to a banal commercial transaction.

The founder and, until recently, the general director of Petropavlovsk PLC, Pavel Maslovsky, will remain in jail until the end of May. A large businessman was arrested on charges of embezzlement and embezzlement of a large sum of money. Formally, the reason for the proceedings was an ordinary commercial transaction, but in this story, as it turned out, there are enough pitfalls. On questions to the investigation and "Petropavlovsk" - in the material of EastRussia.

Maslovsky's casus: sold his own - ended up in prison
Photo: press service of the Legislative Assembly of the Amur Region

Pavel Maslovsky is suspected of “misappropriation of funds on an especially large scale” - article 160 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation, part four, appears in the materials of the criminal case. According to the investigation, the crime happened back in 2018. Then the son of Maslovsky sold the administrative building belonging to the family in Blagoveshchensk. The buyer was Pokrovsky Rudnik JSC, which was and remains one of the main assets of Petropavlovsk PLC - by the way, Maslovsky Sr. was the general director of the company at that time. The deal was checked by an audit company from London, it was recognized as legal, and the property - an office building with a land plot in the very center of the city - acquired new owners. According to official data, the purchase and sale agreement included an amount of about 218 million rubles.

However, at the end of last year it turned out that the business real estate object was allegedly sold at an almost double price - an illegal "addition" to the price of three thousand square meters of offices and land amounted to 95 million rubles, according to the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation. The investigating authorities said that the real cost of the building with the site does not exceed 123 million. On December 25, Pavel Maslovsky was arrested. 

BACKGROUND OF THE ARREST

Speaking about the prerequisites for the scandal, it is necessary to look at the beginning of 2020. In February, Petropavlovsk PLC acquired a new shareholder - the Yuzhuralzoloto group of companies, which is controlled by the family of Konstantin Strukov, a deputy of the Legislative Assembly of the Chelyabinsk Region. The share of the new shareholder is now about 24 percent (according to some data, we are talking about 22,37 or 24,39 percent - Ed.). Soon after Strukov's arrival, information appeared that a merger deal was not far off, but Maslovsky then officially denied it.

“… We can talk about something specific when the reserves and financial indicators are clear. First of all, stocks for me, as a manufacturer, and for everyone, for the market. Because if a mining company is without reserves and resources, there is nothing to talk about in essence. <…> In any such transaction, the main question is how long you can maintain your production. Strukov said that he was not ready for this, what JORC should do (JORC methodology - Australian Code of Reporting on Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves. - Ed.). But I never saw it, so far there is no information, ”the businessman said in an interview with the newspaper Interfax.

The first thunderbolt thundered already in the summer - at the annual meeting of the board of directors Maslovsky was deprived of the post of CEO in Petropavlovsk. In addition to him, several top managers were not included in the management team. At the same time, the shareholders of Yuzhuralzolot - the Slevin, Everest and Fortiana Holfings funds - voted for the change of the board of directors. Pavel Maslovsky, remaining in the position of Chief Operating Officer, found himself in the center of a corporate conflict: new shareholders expressed doubts about the efficiency of work and annual indicators of Petropavlovsk, and also offered to conduct an independent examination of the company's transactions for three years. The decisions, the legality and correctness of which were previously recognized by the London firm Deloitte - its experts had been running Petropavlovsk since 2009, and only two years ago, ceded their powers to PricewaterhouseCoopers, another representative of the Big Four audit and consulting corporations with a worldwide reputation ...

Maslovsky was forced to leave Petropavlovsk, and attempts by the head of Pokrovsky Rudnik JSC, Sergei Ermolenko, through the court to prohibit shareholders from re-electing the board of directors, ended in nothing. Then the Ministry of Property Relations of the Amur Region got involved in the situation. Ermolenko himself was accused of trying to interfere with a legal audit. Also, suspicions have leaked into the public space that the general director of Pokrovsky Rudnik is involved in gold smuggling.

The next high-profile incident was the story of the new acting. CEO of Petropavlovsk PLC - the position was taken by Maxim Meshcheryakov. Not all top managers of the company agreed with his appointment. The result was a scandal with an attempt to infiltrate the Moscow office of Petropavlovsk at the end of August: the new leader came to inspect the workers' front, accompanied by strange athletic people who took away the electronic keys from the guards, provoked the office employees into conflict, insulted and threatened them. 


Photo: freeze-frame video of TG-channel @pokrovskiyrudnik


The situation was difficult to assess other than a banal power seizure, and it logically received a huge response. At the end of October, Meshcheryakov became a suspect in a criminal case of arbitrariness and moved to another leadership position. And at the end of November it became known that Denis Aleksandrov had been given the post of CEO of Petropavlovsk PLC.

At the end of December, the day before Pavel Maslovsky's arrest, security officials came to the Pokrovsky Rudnik office - the investigation issued a search warrant. Even then, some media began to circulate rumors that the current situation was the peak of the conflict between the founder of the gold mining enterprise and the new shareholder. And at the end of January it became known that the reason was the appeal to the FSB of one of the members of the board of directors of Petropavlovsk - Maxim Kharin, who represents the interests of Yuzhuralzolot and Strukov.

In his statement, Kharin asked law enforcement officers to check one specific transaction involving the ex-CEO of Petropavlovsk PLC for embezzlement and fraud. Pavel Maslovsky was arrested 10 days after this complaint. 

SUBJECT OF DISPUTE

The building in question still bears the sign "Petropavlovsk". Four floors at 140/1 Lenin Street - the office of a gold mining enterprise in the Amur Region. This area is the center of Blagoveshchensk, its "red line": a few blocks from here is the regional government, nearby bank offices, legal offices and large hotels. The favorable location, as expected, forms the price threshold for the cost per square meter of commercial real estate: from 100 thousand and more. There is enough real evidence: just go to one of the popular ad sites.


One of the proposals is a premise with a rough finish: 187 square meters are asking for 18,7 million rubles. By the way, the building is located two buildings from the Petropavlovsk office, across the courtyard. A ten-minute walk from this place, on Komsomolskaya Street, offers premises for 110 thousand per square meter. And there are a lot of such proposals, despite the fact that prices are stable: unlike residential real estate, commercial real estate is not so popular, and businessmen more often prefer to rent premises, rather than buy.

The market value of the four-storey office of the Petropavlovsk company, which has become the object of claims by the investigation, is now estimated at about 300 million rubles, excluding the site. According to Roskadastr, 716 square meters of land are now estimated at 4 million 976 thousand 400 rubles and 48 kopecks. 


Thus, if the transaction had been drawn up not in 2018, but in February 2021, the purchase and sale agreement would have had a figure much higher than the one that Pokrovsky Rudnik paid - and almost three times higher than the cadastral value, because we are talking about the real market. By the way, the story is the same with residential real estate - the actual price of an apartment will never coincide with the estimated one.

THE AGE OF ALEXANDROV

The new General Director of Petropavlovsk, Denis Aleksandrov, officially took up his duties on December 1, 2020, but he arrived in the Amur Region, where the main capacities of the gold mining enterprise are located, only by mid-January. We must pay tribute to the new manager: he traveled to all subsidiaries, including mines in remote areas of the region.

“The new CEO has already visited the enterprises of the group, got acquainted with the teams, highly appreciating the professionalism of the employees. We are working on a comprehensive analysis of the company's activities, management structure, budget and plans for 2021. All production facilities of Petropavlovsk continue to operate within the current production plans. The implementation of the main investment projects of Petropavlovsk continues - preparation for the launch of the flotation plant at Pioneer and the expansion of the flotation capacities of Malomyr, after the commissioning of which production growth is expected in the coming years, "the Petropavlovsk Management Company told EastRussia.

However, behind the public statements about stability and maximum retention of valuable personnel, to which the new CEO was very generous, some saw a banal goal - a radical reorganization of the enterprise on paper, and in fact, liquidation with the transfer of assets. In the Telegram channel, which is presumably conducted by ordinary employees of Pokrovsky Rudnik JSC, since August 2020, anonymous speculations have appeared about what is actually happening in the company after the cardinal rearrangements at the top. The authors did not ignore the visit of Denis Alexandrov to the Amur region.

 “Now Petropavlovsk is Highland Gold 2. All the chiefs of directions presented by Aleksandrov come from there. Petropavlovsk Management Company will be abolished so as not to “deal with a complex legacy”, and all employees, on the basis of employment contracts, will be transferred to Aleksandrov's new office - Atlas Mining. Details about the future management structure, which will obviously be radically rebuilt, are not yet available. Apparently, it will be built by new chiefs, each in his own area, according to his plans and programs. The enterprises of the group are completely deprived of independence - the boards of directors of the mines will be abolished, and their managers will work under the power of attorney from the “high management” of Petropavlovsk PLC. Blagoveshchensk loses the status of a management center and is transferred to the category of a "service office" executing commands from the center. We believe that in the near future we can expect a reduction in administrative workers in the Amur Region ", - summed up the employees of the gold mining enterprise in their Telegram channel.

According to unknown authors, who call themselves “the Internet representation of the labor collective of Pokrovsky Rudnik JSC,” in the near future the new director will be engaged in the so-called clearing, eliminating all possible traces of Pavel Maslovsky in the main and subsidiary structures. It is possible that people who openly supported the founder of the company and those who directly or indirectly defend his interests at the corporate level will also be hit: the example of Sergei Ermolenko is more than indicative.

Meanwhile, at the head office of Petropavlovsk PLC, all inconvenient questions, one way or another related to Maslovsky's person, are rejected. A company representative, commenting on EastRussia personnel changes, limited himself to a streamlined wording.

“The Board of Directors of Petropavlovsk PLC has appointed a new CEO of the company following a thorough recruitment and selection process. Denis Aleksandrov, who previously headed Highland Gold Mining, was selected for this position as a high-class leader with extensive experience in the mining industry, including in Russian gold mining companies. In addition, Denis Aleksandrov has a very good reputation in the investment community, ”said a representative of Petropavlovsk PLC.

In his new position, Mr. Aleksandrov is expected to apply his extensive experience “in improving the operational efficiency and transparency of the companies he heads in accordance with best corporate governance practices, which resulted in record revenues and production growth, and business development contributed to the good all interested parties ".

After the high-profile story with Maxim Meshcheryakov, which turned into the initiation of a criminal case on arbitrariness, such a significant position was obliged to take the most "clean before the law" specialist.

The new CEO will also be assisted in his work by his management team. But one should not write off the "old guard" - specialists whom Maslovsky brought to "Petropavlovsk". Among them is Ulyana Levanova, who has been with the company since 2004. She rose from the position of a lawyer at Pokrovsky Rudnik OJSC to the position of Deputy General Director for Public and Social Issues of Petropavlovsk Management Company. Ms. Levanova was in charge of corporate communications, and with the appointment of Alexandrov, she became the head of the office of a gold mining company in Blagoveshchensk. In fact, Ulyana Sergeevna will most likely continue to protect the corporation's reputation from scandals and create an attractive image for Petropavlovsk, but now as far as possible from the former leader, under whose wing she built a career: she refused to comment on the possible damage to the company's reputation after Maslovsky's arrest ...

For the Amur Region, the personality of Pavel Maslovsky is associated not only with gold mining. The name of the entrepreneur who, at the end of the crisis 90s, built his first mine from scratch in the taiga, and then developed it to the level of the leader of the Far East mining of precious metals, is a brand. These are thousands of jobs for permanent specialists and shift workers, scientific research, a geological exploration network, own educational areas and employment of students.

From the hands of Maslovsky, the gold mining enterprise became the founder of the Petropavlovsk fund of the same name. It has been operating since 2010 and is engaged in targeted support of socially oriented projects and programs for the development of cultural, economic and scientific potential in the Far East. Already in 2012, the fund was included in the top 10 rating of corporate philanthropy in Russia. In 2015, thanks to the support of Petropavlovsk, the Albazin archaeological expedition received a grant from the Russian Geographical Society for research - the certificate was presented to the program manager personally by President Vladimir Putin. At the end of 2019, Petropavlovsk allocated 61,1 million rubles of voluntary contributions and donations for targeted financing of the fund under six strategic programs, and about 50 thousand Far Easterners took part in key projects.

The gold mining business behind Maslovsky's shoulders experienced crises, but coped with them, and the founder led his business forward for thirty years. And against the background of all the achievements and contributions to public life, which the businessman managed to note, his arrest looks at least incomprehensible.

“It is strange to judge a person for buying or selling something at the market price,” the businessman's lawyer Andrei Lyakhov explained in an interview with RBC.

By the decision of the Tverskoy court, Pavel Maslovsky will remain under arrest until May 23. EastRussia will follow the further development of this story.

July 24: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Казус Масловского: продал свое — попал в тюрьму

Одному из крупнейших золотодобытчиков России грозит до 10 лет за решеткой из-за банальной коммерческой сделки.

Основатель и, до недавнего прошлого, генеральный директор компании Petropavlovsk PLC Павел Масловский до конца мая останется в СИЗО. Крупного предпринимателя арестовали по обвинению в присвоении и растрате крупной денежной суммы. Формально причиной разбирательств стала обычная коммерческая сделка, но в этой истории, как оказалось, хватает и подводных камней. О вопросах к следствию и «Петропавловску» — в материале EastRussia.

Казус Масловского: продал свое — попал в тюрьму
Фото: пресс-служба Законодательного собрания Амурской области

Павла Масловского подозревают в «присвоении денежных средств в особо крупном размере» — в материалах уголовного дела фигурирует статья 160 УК РФ, часть четвертая. По версии следствия, преступление случилось еще в 2018 году. Тогда сын Масловского продал принадлежащее семье административное здание в Благовещенске. Покупателем стало АО «Покровский рудник», которое было и остается одним из основных активов Petropavlovsk PLC — к слову, генеральным директором компании тогда был Масловский-старший. Сделку проверила аудиторская компания из Лондона, ее признали законной, и объект недвижимости — офисное здание с земельным участком в самом центре города — обрело новых владельцев. По официальным данным, в договоре купли-продажи фигурировала сумма около 218 миллионов рублей.

Однако в конце прошлого года выяснилось, что объект деловой недвижимости якобы продали по завышенной почти вдвое стоимости — нелегальная «прибавка» к цене трех тысяч квадратных метров офисов и земли составила, по сведениям МВД РФ, 95 миллионов рублей. Органы следствия заявили, что реальная стоимость здания с участком не превышает 123 миллиона. 25 декабря Павла Масловского арестовали. 

ПРЕДЫСТОРИЯ АРЕСТА

Говоря о предпосылках скандала, необходимо заглянуть в начало 2020 года. В феврале у Petropavlovsk PLC появился новый акционер — группа компаний «Южуралзолото», которую контролирует семья депутата Законодательного собрания Челябинской области Константина Струкова. Доля нового пайщика составляет сейчас около 24 процентов (по некоторым данным, речь идет о 22,37 или 24,39 процента — Прим. ред.). Вскоре после прихода Струкова появилась информация о том, что не за горами сделка по слиянию, но Масловский тогда официально опроверг ее.

«… о чем-то конкретном можно говорить, когда будут понятны запасы, финансовые показатели. В первую очередь запасы для меня, как для производственника, и для всех, для рынка. Потому что, если добывающая компания без запасов, ресурсов, говорить не о чем по существу. <…> В любой такой сделке главный вопрос — как долго ты сможешь поддерживать свою добычу. Струков говорил, что у него не готово это, что нужно делать JORC (методика JORC — Австралийский кодекс отчетности о результатах разведки, минеральных ресурсах и запасах руды. — Прим. ред.). Но я этого так и не увидел, пока никакой информации нет», — заявил бизнесмен в интервью изданию «Интерфакс».

Первый гром прогремел уже летом — на годовом собрании совета директоров Масловского лишили поста СЕО в «Петропавловске». Кроме него, в управленческий состав не попали еще несколько топ-менеджеров. При этом за смену совета директоров голосовали акционеры «Южуралзолота» — фонды Slevin, Everest и Fortiana Holfings. Павел Масловский, оставшись на должности операционного директора, попал в центр корпоративного конфликта: новые акционеры высказали сомнения в эффективности работы и годовых показателях «Петропавловска», а также предложили провести независимую экспертизу сделок предприятия за три года. Под проверку попали и решения, законность и правильность которых ранее признала лондонская фирма Deloitte — ее эксперты вели «Петропавловск» с 2009 года, и только два года назад уступили полномочия компании PricewaterhouseCoopers, еще одному представителю «Большой четверки» аудиторских и консалтинговых корпораций с мировым именем.

Масловский вынужден был покинуть «Петропавловск», а попытки руководителя АО «Покровский рудник» Сергея Ермоленко через суд запретить акционерам переизбирать совет директоров окончились ничем. Потом к ситуации подключилось министерство имущественных отношений Амурской области. Самого Ермоленко обвинили в попытках помешать законной ревизии. Также в публичное пространство просочились подозрения в том, что генеральный директор «Покровского рудника» причастен к контрабанде золота.

Следующим громким происшествием стала история с новым и.о. генерального директора Petropavlovsk PLC — должность получил Максим Мещеряков. С его назначением согласились не все топ-менеджеры компании. Итогом стал скандал с попыткой проникнуть в московский офис «Петропавловска» в конце августа: новый руководитель пришел осматривать рабочий фронт в сопровождении странных людей спортивного телосложения, которые отобрали у охраны электронные ключи, провоцировали сотрудников офиса на конфликт, оскорбляли их и угрожали. 


Фото: стоп-кадр видео ТГ-канала @pokrovskiyrudnik


Ситуацию сложно было расценить иначе, чем банальный силовой захват, и она логично получила огромный резонанс В конце октября Мещеряков стал подозреваемым по уголовному делу о самоуправстве и перешел на другую руководящую должность. А в конце ноября стало известно о том, что пост генерального директора Petropavlovsk PLC отдали Денису Александрову.

В конце декабря, за день до задержания Павла Масловского в офис «Покровского рудника» пришли силовики — следствие дало санкцию на обыск. Уже тогда некоторые СМИ начали тиражировать слухи о том, что сложившаяся ситуация стала пиком конфликта между основателем золотодобывающего предприятия и новым акционером. А в конце января стало известно, что поводом стало обращение в ФСБ одного из членов совета директоров «Петропавловска» — Максима Харина, который представляет интересы «Южуралзолота» и Струкова.

В своем заявлении Харин просил правоохранителей проверить одну конкретную сделку с участием экс-СЕО Petropavlovsk PLC на предмет растраты и мошенничества. Павла Масловского арестовали через 10 дней после этой жалобы. 

ПРЕДМЕТ СПОРА

На здании, о котором идет речь, и сейчас красуется вывеска «Петропавловск». Четыре этажа на улице Ленина, 140/1, — офис золотодобывающего предприятия в Амурской области. Этот район — центр Благовещенска, его «красная линия»: в нескольких кварталах отсюда находится правительство региона, поблизости банковские офисы, юридические конторы и крупные отели. Выгодное местоположение ожидаемо формирует ценовой порог на стоимость квадратного метра коммерческой недвижимости: от 100 тысяч и выше. Реальных подтверждений хватает: достаточно зайти на один из популярных сайтов объявлений.


Одно из предложений — помещение с черновой отделкой: за 187 квадратных метров просят 18,7 миллиона рублей. К слову, здание находится в двух домах от офиса «Петропавловска», через двор. В десяти минутах ходьбы от этого места, на улице Комсомольской, предлагают помещение уже по 110 тысяч за «квадрат». И таких предложений масса при том, что цены отличаются стабильностью: в отличие от жилой недвижимости, коммерческая не так популярна, а бизнесмены чаще предпочитают арендовать помещения, а не покупать.

Рыночная стоимость четырехэтажного офиса компании «Петропавловск», который стал объектом претензий со стороны следствия, сейчас оценивается примерно в 300 миллионов рублей, без учета участка. По данным Роскадастра, 716 квадратных метров земли сейчас оценивают в 4 миллиона 976 тысяч 400 рублей и 48 копеек. 


Таким образом, если бы сделка оформлялась не в 2018 году, а в феврале 2021-го, в договоре купли-продажи стояла бы цифра куда больше, чем та, что заплатил «Покровский рудник» — и почти втрое выше кадастровой стоимости, ведь речь идет о реальном рынке. К слову, с жилой недвижимостью та же история — фактическая цена квартиры никогда не совпадет с оценочной.

ЭПОХА АЛЕКСАНДРОВА

Новый генеральный директор «Петропавловска» Денис Александров официально приступил к своим обязанностям 1 декабря 2020 года, однако в Амурскую область, где расположены основные мощности золотодобывающего предприятия, доехал только к середине января. Следует отдать должное новому управленцу: он объездил все дочерние структуры, включая рудники в отдаленных районах региона.

«Новый гендиректор уже посетил предприятия группы, познакомился с коллективами, высоко оценив профессионализм сотрудников. Идет работа над всесторонним анализом деятельности компании, структуры управления, бюджета и планов на 2021 год. Все производственные предприятия «Петропавловска» продолжают работать в рамках текущих производственных планов. Продолжается реализация главных инвестиционных проектов «Петропавловска» — подготовка к запуску флотационного комбината на Пионере и расширение флотационных мощностей Маломыра, после ввода которых ожидается рост производства в будущие годы», — сообщили EastRussia в УК «Петропавловск».

Однако за публичными заявлениями о стабильности и максимальном сохранении ценных кадров, на которые новый СЕО был весьма щедр, некоторые увидели банальную цель — коренную реорганизацию предприятия на бумаге, а фактически ликвидацию с передачей активов. В Telegram-канале, который предположительно ведут рядовые сотрудники АО «Покровский рудник», с августа 2020 года появляются анонимные рассуждения о том, что на самом деле происходит в компании после кардинальных перестановок наверху. Авторы не обошли вниманием и визит Дениса Александрова в Приамурье.

 «Теперь «Петропавловск» — это Highland Gold 2. Все представленные Александровым начальники направлений — выходцы оттуда. УК «Петропавловск» будет упразднена, чтобы «не разбираться со сложным наследием», а все сотрудники на основании трудовых договоров будут переведены в новую контору Александрова — «Атлас Майнинг». Подробностей о будущей структуре управления, которая очевидно будет коренным образом перестроена, пока нет. Видимо, строить ее будут новые начальники каждый в своей области по своим планам и программам. Предприятия группы полностью лишаются самостоятельности — советы директоров рудников будут упразднены, а их руководители будут работать по доверенности от «высокого начальства» Petropavlovsk PLC. Благовещенск утрачивает статус управленческого центра и переводится в разряд «сервисного офиса», исполняющего команды из центра. Полагаем, в скором времени можно ожидать сокращения административных работников в Амурской области», — резюмировали сотрудники золотодобывающего предприятия в своем Telegram-канале.

По мнению неизвестных авторов, которые называют себя «интернет-представительством трудового коллектива АО «Покровский рудник», в ближайшее время новый директор займется так называемой расчисткой, ликвидируя все возможные следы Павла Масловского в основной и дочерних структурах. Не исключено, что под удар попадут и люди, которые открыто поддерживали основателя компании, и те, кто прямо или косвенно отстаивает на корпоративном уровне его интересы: пример Сергея Ермоленко более чем показателен.

Тем временем в головном офисе Petropavlovsk PLC все неудобные вопросы, так или иначе связанные с персоной Масловского, отклоняют. Представитель компании, комментируя EastRussia кадровые перестановки, ограничился обтекаемой формулировкой.

«Совет директоров Petropavlovsk PLC назначил нового генерального директора компании по результатам тщательного кадрового поиска и отбора. Денис Александров, ранее возглавлявший Highland Gold Mining, был выбран на эту должность как высококлассный руководитель с большим опытом работы в горнодобывающей отрасли, в том числе в российских золотодобывающих компаниях. Кроме того, у Дениса Александрова очень хорошая репутация в инвестиционном сообществе», — сообщил представитель Petropavlovsk PLC.

На новом посту господин Александров, как ожидают в правлении, применит свой большой опыт «повышения операционной эффективности и прозрачности возглавляемых им компаний в соответствии с передовыми практиками корпоративного управления, в результате чего были достигнуты рекордные показатели по выручке и росту производства, а развитие бизнеса способствовало благу всех заинтересованных сторон».

После громкой истории с Максимом Мещеряковым, которая обернулась возбуждением уголовного дела о самоуправстве, такую весомую должность обязан был занять максимально «чистый перед законом» специалист.

Помогать в работе новому гендиректору будет и его управленческая команда. Но не стоит списывать со счетов и «старую гвардию» — специалистов, которых в «Петропавловск» привел еще Масловский. В их числе выделяется Ульяна Леванова, которая работает в компании с 2004 года. Она прошла путь от должности юриста ОАО «Покровский рудник» до поста заместителя генерального директора по общественным и социальным вопросам УК «Петропавловск». Госпожа Леванова отвечала за сферу корпоративных коммуникаций, а с назначением Александрова стала руководить офисом золотодобывающей компании в Благовещенске. Фактически же Ульяна Сергеевна, вероятней всего, продолжит оберегать репутацию корпорации от скандалов и создавать «Петропавловску» привлекательный имидж, но теперь как можно дальше от прежнего руководителя, под крылом которого выстроила карьеру: от комментариев по поводу возможного урона репутации предприятия после ареста Масловского она отказалась.

Для Амурской области личность Павла Масловского связана не только с добычей золота. Имя предпринимателя, который в конце кризисных 90-х с нуля строил в тайге свой первый рудник, а потом развил его до уровня лидера дальневосточной добычи драгметалла — это бренд. Это тысячи рабочих мест для постоянных специалистов и вахтовиков, научные исследования, сеть геологоразведки, собственные учебные направления и трудоустройство студентов.

С руки Масловского золотодобывающее предприятие стало учредителем одноименного фонда «Петропавловск». Он функционирует с 2010 года и занимается адресной поддержкой социально-ориентированных проектов и программ развития культурного, экономического и научного потенциала на Дальнем Востоке. Уже в 2012 году фонд включили в топ-10 рейтинга корпоративной благотворительности в России. В 2015-м благодаря поддержке «Петропавловска» Албазинская археологическая экспедиция получила грант Русского Географического общества на исследования — сертификат руководителю программы вручал лично президент Владимир Путин. По итогам 2019 года «Петропавловск» направил на целевое финансирование фонда по шести стратегическим программам 61,1 миллиона рублей добровольных взносов и пожертвований, а в ключевых проектах поучаствовали около 50 тысяч дальневосточников.

Золотодобывающий бизнес за плечом Масловского переживал кризисы, но справлялся с ними, а основатель тридцать лет вел свое дело вперед. И на фоне всех достижений и вкладов в общественную жизнь, которыми предприниматель успел отметиться, его арест выглядит как минимум непонятным.

«Судить человека за то, что тот купил или продал что-то по рыночной цене, — это странно», — пояснил в беседе с РБК адвокат бизнесмена Андрей Ляхов.

По решению Тверского суда Павел Масловский останется под арестом до 23 мая. EastRussia будет следить за дальнейшим развитием этой истории.

18 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика