Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Murmansk Sakhalin residents

The outflow of the population from the Far East is an indisputable fact, but there is another movement - from west to east.

Migrants to the Far East from the Murmansk region - Andrey and Olga Lukin - told EastRussia why and why they decided to move, and are they going to stay here.

Murmansk Sakhalin residents
Photo: from the personal archive of the Lukin family

Andrei and Olga Lukin moved to Sakhalin from Monchegorsk in the Murmansk region when he was 47, she was 40. And this happened five years ago, and not at all because of a bad life. In Monchegorsk, everything went as it wanted: there was both respect and honor - Andrey is a karate kyokushin coach, Olga - in rhythmic gymnastics, there were plans - they were building a country house, which they planned to move partly because of a hobby, which became their second favorite occupation - riding sports. Even then, there were four dogs, who are more at ease in nature than in an apartment. Nothing, as they say, foreshadowed ... but then Olga was offered at work to help hold the training camp for athletes on Sakhalin. “I thought - Why not? - says Olga, - when else will it be possible to see the Far East? I have always wondered what kind of Far East it is that wakes up before everyone else! And then I came once - it was in the spring of 2015, then they called again to hold the training camp in a couple of months, and then they offered me a job. I came back, talked to my relatives and in October 2015 we already moved! "


The first impression of Sakhalin was a different mentality of local residents and many people of Asian appearance, and nature, especially the gigantism of plants, was amazed. "We have a fern, other herbs - ankle-deep, but here they are human-sized, and even taller!" - Olga shares her impressions. At the training camp, there was not much time for rest and travel around the island, but after the move, the first impressions only intensified. Back in the Murmansk region, the Lukins began to go in for sledding sports, so one of the obvious advantages of Sakhalin was the long winter and an abundance of snow - having arrived here with four sled dogs, now the Lukins can boast already 20! Andrey and Olga compete for Sakhalin, win prizes in all-Russian and international sledding competitions.


Photo from the personal archive of the Lukins

True, not everything went smoothly. Three times the Lukins packed their suitcases, were going to go back to Monchegorsk, and each time they gave themselves a vow - to try to settle down. At first everything was great, the employer allocated funds for renting a house - Andrei and Olga immediately indicated that the dogs needed space, and they would not be able to live in an ordinary city apartment. But after some time, everyday difficulties began, and difficulties at work, and then they were completely "asked" from rented housing. A family with two adult daughters settled in a container-shed, which was placed on the purchased 10 acres. “We realized that we needed to look for something else, and in 2019 we took the Far Eastern hectare - three and a half hectares at once. It took us a whole year to fill the road to this site, to make a check-in, to supply electricity, to make a well. And in July last year, we transported our container exactly to hectares and we live and settle down here ”.


Photo from the personal archive of the Lukins

Equipping yourself in the Lukins' concept means creating a "Center for Active Adventures." Soon a house will appear on hectares - the house kit has already been purchased, and several tourist routes have already been developed - dog sledding in winter and dog tracking in summer. The center is planned to be year-round. 


Photo from the personal archive of the Lukins

“We haven’t really opened yet, but people are already learning from somewhere, coming and asking,” says Andrey, “we have a lot of active people, there is a great demand for active rest. Both locals and visitors. In general, I believe that we will have much more development here in the Far East than in Central Russia. The Far East is a prospect, a growth prospect! "


October 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Мурманские сахалинцы

Отток населения с Дальнего Востока неоспоримый факт, но есть и другое движение – с запада на восток.

Переселенцы на Дальний Восток из Мурманской области - Андрей и Ольга Лукины – рассказали EastRussia, зачем и почему решились на переезд, и собираются ли они тут остаться.

Мурманские сахалинцы
Фото: из личного архива семьи Лукиных

Андрей и Ольга Лукины переехали на Сахалин из Мончегорска Мурманской области, когда ему было 47, ей – 40. И случилось это пять лет назад, и вовсе не от плохой жизни. В Мончегорске все складывалось, как хотелось: были и уважение, и почет – Андрей тренер по карате киокушин, Ольга – по художественной гимнастике, были планы – строили загородный дом, в который планировали перебраться отчасти из-за хобби, которое стало вторым любимым делом – ездового спорта. Уже тогда были четыре собаки, которым на природе привольнее, чем в квартире. Ничто, как говорится, не предвещало… но тут Ольге по работе предложили помочь провести сборы спортсменов на Сахалине. «Я и подумала – Почему бы и нет? – рассказывает Ольга, - когда еще получится Дальний Восток посмотреть? Мне всегда было интересно – что это за Дальний Восток, который просыпается раньше всех! И вот приехала раз – это было весной 2015-го, потом позвали еще раз сборы провести через пару месяцев, а потом и работу предложили. Я вернулась, поговорила с родственниками и в октябре 2015 мы уже и переехали!»


Первым впечатлением от Сахалина стал иной менталитет местных жителей и множество людей азиатской внешности, поразила и природа – особенно гигантизм растений. «У нас-то папоротник, другие травы – по щиколотку, а здесь в человеческий рост, и даже выше!» – делится впечатлениями Ольга. На сборах не было особенно времени на отдых и поездки по острову, но после переезда первые впечатления только усилились. Еще в Мурманской области Лукины стали заниматься ездовым спортом, поэтому одним из очевидных плюсов Сахалина стала долгая зима и обилие снега – приехав сюда с четырьмя ездовыми собаками, сейчас Лукины могут похвастаться уже 20-тью! Андрей и Ольга выступают за Сахалин, занимают призовые места во всероссийских и международных соревнованиях по ездовому спорту.


Фото из личного архива Лукиных

Правда, не все складывалось гладко. Три раза Лукины паковали чемоданы, собирались уехать назад в Мончегорск, и каждый раз давали себе зарок – попробовать прижиться. Сначала все было замечательно, работодатель выделил средства на аренду дома – Андрей и Ольга сразу обозначили, что собакам нужен простор, и в обычной городской квартире они жить не смогут. Но спустя какое-то время начались и бытовые трудности, и сложности на работе, а потом и вовсе их «попросили» из арендуемого жилья. Семья с двумя взрослыми дочерями поселилась в контейнере-бытовке, который поставили на купленных 10 сотках. «Мы поняли, что нам надо что-то другое искать и в 2019 году мы взяли Дальневосточный гектар – сразу три с половиной. Целый год у нас ушел на то, чтобы отсыпать дорогу к этому участку, заезд сделать, провести электричество, скважину сделать. И в июле прошлого года мы перевезли наш контейнер именно уже на гектары и здесь живем и обустраиваемся».


Фото из личного архива Лукиных

Обустраиваться в понятии Лукиных – это значит создавать «Центр активных приключений». Скоро на гектарах появится дом – домокомплект уже куплен, и уже разработано несколько туристических маршрутов - зимой катание на собачьих упряжках, а летом - догтрекинг. Центр планируется как круглогодичный. 


Фото из личного архива Лукиных

«Мы еще не открылись толком, но люди уже откуда-то узнают, приезжают, спрашивают, - рассказывает Андрей, - очень много активных людей у нас, на активный отдых очень большой спрос. И местных, и приезжих. И вообще я считаю, что у нас здесь на Дальнем Востоке намного больше развития будет, чем в Центральной России. Дальний Восток – это перспектива, перспектива роста!»


29 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика