Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Oskal Ulan-Ude

Over the past year in the capital of Buryatia, stray dogs have killed three people. A high-tech hunt has been announced for the man's former friends - with drones and a thermal imager.

Never before has Ulan-Ude lived in such a fear of dogs, which in winter became more dangerous than wolves. Hunger and frost awakened in them the instincts of predators, and multiplied by the connivance of the authorities, the carelessness of the owners of the chain dogs and the cruelty of those who threw their pet out into the street, they turned the streets of the republican center into an arena of battles for survival. Survival of both humans and dogs. Because people had something to answer - homeless animals are also killed here, and now they are still caught with the help of drones and thermal imagers.

Oskal Ulan-Ude
Photo Shoot: Simon gatdula from the website Pixabay

Tanya

Tanya Loskutnikova was left without a face. Her brother hardly recognized her. The dogs gnawed at the young girl all the skin down to the tendons, in some places bones were visible. The girl was literally eaten alive, and if not for the grandmother who lives nearby, it is unlikely that Tanya would have been able to survive.


Tatiana's clothes after being attacked by a pack of dogs. Photo from the family archive

“Tanya is a fighter, well done, she holds on. Just recently I talked to her on the phone, her voice was cheerful, she really hopes for a speedy recovery and recovery. We try not to ask her questions about the trauma; we talk about abstract topics. She dreams of going to the sea and skating. Shortly before the tragedy, she was going to ride, but did not have time "- says Yulia Badmaeva, Tanya's cousin


Tanya Loskutnikova before the attack. Photo from the family archive

An ambulance took her from the outskirts of Ulan-Ude to the Semashko Republican Clinical Hospital. For almost a whole day, surgeons, an ophthalmologist and an otorhinolaryngologist fought for Tanya. It was possible to save a life, but the girl was waiting for a life without a face, at least if she remained in Buryatia. Therefore, Tanya was urgently taken to Moscow. Recently, she underwent her first face plastic surgery, and they are beginning to transplant her skin.

- “The condition is very serious, now she cannot talk. Takes all medicine and food intravenously. And during the week she cannot move, and then move her head more. In 10 days there will be another operation. There will be many more of them, it may be necessary to fly abroad, ”says Anastasia Garmaeva, daughter-in-law of the Loskutnikov family.

Artem

Tanya suffered in the Zabaikalsky microdistrict, the old name of the Zverosovkhoz. And there, after it, several people have already suffered. The dogs first attacked the policeman, who shot himself safely. But 11-year-old Artem could not fight back or escape

"He shouted. The dogs attacked him, tore all his clothes. They removed everything that is possible. They bit everything: back, arms, legs. The thigh and scalp were injured, ”says Olga Bogacheva, Artem's grandmother.

Artyom was saved by a pensioner passing by - an elderly man with hypertension barely drove away the angry pack. The schoolboy's wounds were so deep that he also had to be sent to Moscow. And the boy's mother Svetlana Bogacheva intends to leave her home forever

“In general, I don’t even want to come back here to the fur farm. I'll do my best. I will leave the house, I will leave here. I will not live here. Moreover, my children will not live here, ”says Artyom's mother.

TSYREN

The scenario has not changed since last year - a pack of dogs rushes at a lonely person and tears his body to shreds. Can it be considered a happy ending that every time eyewitnesses save a passer-by from inevitable death? At the beginning of last year, a passerby arrived at 7-year-old Tsyren earlier than the victims of the first two stories. The young man took the schoolboy away from the pack even before the dogs disfigured his face and were able to leave deep wounds on his body. But traces of them are still terrifying.



“When I heard about Tanya and the boy in Zabaikalskoye, you know how much I cried,” sighs Tsyrena's mother Lydia. - Perhaps I need to thank God that my child was not bitten so much? Tsyren has a scalp wound on his head. Doctors fear that headaches will haunt him all his life. Whether it will be possible to overcome the phobia of dogs is unknown.


Municipality

In Buryatia, about 4000 people were bitten over the past year, of which more than half were cases from Ulan-Ude. And this is just the official statistics on complaints with such complaints to the hospitals of the republic. But after the incident with Tsyren, aggressive mongrels were targeted by the media and the public. The Ulan-Ude administration threatened to trap all the dogs in the area where the first grader was injured, and high-ranking officials came to visit the victim at the hospital. The officials promised to help Tsyren in every possible way, but as soon as the first waves of indignation subsided, the tone of the conversation changed. In the spring of 2020, the boy's family filed a claim with the Ulan-Ude administration and demanded compensation for moral damage.

“The administration does not so vehemently want to go to peace with us, and will fight back to the last. And they pull until, apparently, this wave of hype will cover. I believe that one million rubles is very little. We are still working with a psychologist. Tsyren got up at night and cried sharply. Mom asks: "Why are you crying?" He says: "The boy was bitten there again, I'm afraid they will come to me again." When Artyom was recently bitten, our entire family experienced this horror again, ”says Aunt Tsyrena Seseg.

The boy experienced a painful shock of the first degree. Even after a whole year, he is still afraid to go out. But his family will soon go to court. According to their lawyer, the family faces a difficult trial.

The City Hall's legal committee says the claim is not the right place.

“The powers of the Administration of Ulan-Ude include an exclusive list of issues related to the treatment of animals without owners, which it fulfills within the limits of the brought financial resources in full compliance with the Federal Law of the Russian Federation of December 27.12.2018, 498 No. 29.01.2020-FZ“ On Responsible Treatment of Animals "And the Procedure for the implementation of activities for the treatment of animals without owners on the territory of the Republic of Buryatia on January 40, XNUMX, No. XNUMX.

Given the nature of the transferred state powers, the Administration of Ulan-Ude does not have legal grounds for recognizing the claims of the plaintiffs "- such a response was given by EastRussia in the administration of Ulan-Ude

However, Tsyren's seed does not intend to retreat - several more organizations were attracted by the defendants: the veterinary department of the Republic of Buryatia and a contractor. For the past seven years, a variety of organizations have been involved in trapping and killing dogs, including a municipal improvement plant. "Tickets to dog paradise" cost the budget 109 million rubles, but during this time no one was able to seriously reduce the population of urban dog packs and make the streets of Ulan-Ude safe.

“The republic allocated money to the mayor's office, and they profited it. The money is allocated and the dogs are running. What's this? Profiled! If they do not know how to work effectively, let them free up the place, "- with these words the lawyer Vitaly Khonikhoev explains the actions of the mayor's office to solve the problem of yard dogs


NEW FEDERAL LAW

This year, the federal law on the humane treatment of animals came into force. The simple catch-kill scheme has evolved into catch-vaccination-sterilization-release. The townspeople sometimes observed barren dogs with chips on their ears. But by sight they were at most 20-25% of the total pack running around the yards. Believe me, on duty I have to travel to all districts of the city. But something else is important. It was this law, according to officials, that prevented the prevention of two high-profile tragedies at the end of last year and at the beginning of this year. Allegedly, it takes too much time until the spayed dog dies.

“This is probably not entirely correct. The law seems to be necessary, but it does not work for our city. Because our infrastructure is simply not ready, and even if, frankly, there is little funding, "- said the mayor of Ulan-Ude Igor Shutenkov in a video message.


The source is the official account of Igor Shutenkov on Instagram @igorshutenkov

PEOPLE

The city authorities, after the attacks began to multiply and the local news feeds began to look like a summary from the emergency room, introduced an emergency situation and declared a moratorium on the operation of the federal law - very conveniently, the discovered fox sick with rabies became the reason for the mass murder of mongrels. 

But the townspeople by that time, as if they themselves were prepared to kill animals. Residents of the notorious Zabaikalskoye staged a popular gathering after dogs attacked 8-year-old Artyom. People were looking for the guilty, did not quite understand what to do with such a misfortune and raised the issue of the incapacity of both the mayor and the entire administration apparatus. After that, the authorities had to allocate additional buses to the microdistrict, send Cossacks and vigilantes to escort schoolchildren home, and close the nearby dog ​​kennel.


Stray dogs were discussed everywhere: at work, at lunch, at home, on the streets and in transport. It is especially strong in the comments on popular Buryat pages in social networks. The publics were literally blazing from the messages under the posts. Together with the city authorities, animal rights defenders got the most. Allegedly, it was because of them that the mongrels were not yet shot in the city, and therefore the children suffered - humanity towards our smaller brothers turned into three major tragedies.

Animal rights activists urged everyone to come to their senses, not to become angry themselves and published photos of killed or crippled dogs. They parried with stories about the inhuman behavior of people, such as about a certain taxi driver who poisoned a dog that a pensioner was walking on a leash. In response, dog hunters set fire to one of the shelters twice, and at the beginning of this week near the building of the municipal unitary enterprise "City Routes" they found a whole cemetery of homeless animals. Now it's time to hang a huge poster "Beware of angry dogs and angry people" at all the entrances to Ulan-Ude.

HURAL

Two weeks ago, the mayor of the city announced that they plan to build a shelter at a distance from the city with warm rooms, an operating room, and a dog nursing department. Also Igor Shutenkov made a proposal with amendments to the local bill for all dog owners. They provide for mandatory sterilization, except in cases of breeding purebred dogs. Anyone who keeps pets above 25 centimeters at the withers must undergo training and receive permission to purchase and maintain such an animal. A mandatory tax is also introduced for all dog owners. He will go to activities for the treatment of stray animals. For the purchase and maintenance of dogs in apartment buildings, it will be necessary to obtain the consent of more than 75% of neighbors in the entrance.

By the way, similar laws have been adopted in many European countries, but Buryatia, apparently, is not ready for this. The Republican Parliament discussed all these innovations literally in a nutshell. And even all the Buryat deputies are not enough to take such measures. The People's Khural needs to get approval from the State Duma. As a result, a proposal was sent to Moscow for consideration, according to which the regions could include a cruel, but not always effective "catch and kill" mechanism. All other proposals of the mayor in the People's Khural of Buryatia were left out. Parliamentarians simply increased fines for dog owners for improper walking and allowing an attack on a person, as well as for violating the procedure for registering pets.

Only this year, after the incident with Artem, at least 4 dog attacks became known. During one of them, a home-made Alabai almost killed two schoolchildren, 11 and 12 years old. Perhaps this was the last straw that prompted Khural to raise fines. Information that pet dogs left unattended are attacking passers-by has already appeared on social networks more than once.

TOTAL

Tanya and Artem will remain in Moscow for treatment and rehabilitation at least until the summer. Their relatives were busy collecting funds for their living there together with their mothers. The case of Tsyren, who was "lucky" a little more, will be considered by the court. The family, after a claim of one million, is already demanding ten in court.

The last attack took place on January 26th. In the same area of ​​the "Animal State Farm", dogs attacked a 9-year-old girl, and a new national gathering once again called the authorities to account. At a meeting with the townspeople, Deputy Mayor Sergei Gashev promised to launch a drone with a thermal imager to detect dogs. The drone operator will be accompanied by two capture teams.

The city with a population of 440 thousand people has about 20 thousand stray dogs. Since the end of December, according to official data, 2 dogs have been caught. The number of those killed is unknown. The war continues.

June 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Оскал Улан-Удэ

За последний год в столице Бурятии бродячие собаки растерзали трех человек. На бывших друзей человека объявлена высокотехнологичная охота - с дронами и тепловизором.

Еще никогда Улан-Удэ не жил в таком страхе перед собаками, которые в зимнюю пору стали опаснее волков. Голод и мороз пробудили в них инстинкты хищников, а помноженные на попустительство властей, невнимательность хозяев цепных псов и жестокосердие тех, кто вышвырнул своего питомца на улицу, они превратили улицы республиканского центра в арену битв за выживание. Выживание и людей, и собак. Потому что у людей нашлось чем ответить - бездомных животных здесь тоже убивают, а теперь еще ловят с помощью дронов и тепловизоров.

Оскал Улан-Удэ
Фото: Simon Gatdula с сайта Pixabay

ТАНЯ

Таня Лоскутникова осталась без лица. Ее с трудом опознал родной брат. Собаки изгрызли молодой девушке всю кожу до сухожилий, местами было видно кости. Девушку буквально ели живьем и если бы не бабушка, что живет неподалеку, то вряд ли Таня смогла бы выжить.


Одежда Татьяны после нападения стаи собак. Фото из семейного архива

«Таня у нас боец, молодец, она держится. Буквально недавно разговаривала с ней по телефону, голос был бодрый, она очень надеется на скорейшее восстановление и выздоровление. Мы стараемся не задавать ей вопросы про травму, разговариваем на отвлеченные темы. Она мечтает поехать на море и на коньках покататься. Незадолго до трагедии она собиралась покататься, но не успела» – рассказывает Юлия Бадмаева, двоюродная сестра Тани


Таня Лоскутникова до нападения. Фото из семейного архива

Скорая помощь увезла ее с окраины Улан-Удэ в Республиканскую клиническую больницу имени Семашко. Почти целый день хирурги, офтальмолог и оториноларинголог сражались за Таню. Спасти жизнь получилось, но впереди девушку ожидала жизнь без лица, по крайней мере, если бы она осталась в Бурятии. Потому Таню срочно увезли в Москву. Недавно ей провели первую операцию по пластике лица, начинают пересаживать кожу.

- «Состояние очень тяжелое, сейчас ей нельзя разговаривать. Принимает все лекарство и пищу внутривенно. И в течение недели ей нельзя двигаться, а там более шевелить головой. Через 10 дней будет еще операция. Всего их будет еще много, возможно, придется лететь заграницу» - говорит Анастасия Гармаева, невестка семьи Лоскутниковых.

АРТЕМ

Таня пострадала в микрорайоне Забайкальский, старое название Зверосовхоз. И там же после нее пострадало уже несколько человек. Собаки сначала напали на полицейского, который благополучно отстрелялся. А вот 11-летний Артем ни отбиться, ни убежать не смог

«Он кричал. Собаки напали на него, разорвали всю одежду. Сняли, все что можно. Покусали все: спина, ручки, ножки. Пострадало бедро, волосистая часть головы» - рассказывает нам бабушка Артема Ольга Богачева.

Спас Артема проходивший мимо пенсионер - пожилой мужчина с гипертонией еле отогнал разъяренную свору. Раны у школьника оказались настолько глубокими, что его тоже пришлось отправить в Москву. А мама мальчика Светлана Богачева намерена навсегда покинуть свой дом

«Вообще сюда больше возвращаться даже не хочу никогда в Зверосовхоз. Я все сделаю возможное. Я брошу дом, я уеду отсюда. Здесь я жить не буду. Тем более мои деть не будут жить здесь» - говорит мама Артема.

ЦЫРЕН

Сценарий не меняется с прошлого года - на одинокого человека кидается свора собак и рвет тело в клочья. Можно ли считать хэппи-эндом то, что каждый раз от неминуемой гибели прохожего спасают очевидцы? К 7-летнему Цырену в начале прошлого года прохожий подоспел раньше, чем к жертвам первых двух историй. Молодой человек отбил школьника у своры еще до того, как собаки обезобразили его лицо, а смогли оставить глубокие раны на теле. Но следы от них все еще внушают ужас.



«Когда я услышала про Таню и про мальчика в Забайкальском, знаете, сколько я много плакала, - вздыхает мама Цырена Лидия. – Наверное, мне надо благодарить Бога, что моего ребенка не так сильно покусали?» У Цырена скальпированная рана на голове. Врачи опасаются, что всю жизнь его будут преследовать головные боли. Удастся ли преодолеть фобию на собак – неизвестно.


МЭРИЯ

В Бурятии за прошлый год покусали около 4000 человек, из них более половины – случаи из Улан-Удэ. И это лишь официальная статистика по обращениям с подобной жалобой в больницы республики. Но после случая с Цыреном агрессивные дворняги попали на прицел медиа и общественности. Администрация Улан-Удэ грозилась отловить всех собак в районе, где пострадал первоклассник, а высокопоставленные чиновники приходили наведать пострадавшего в больницу. Чиновники обещали всячески помогать Цырену, но как только улеглись первые волны возмущения, тон разговора изменился. Весной 2020-го семья мальчика предъявила администрации Улан-Удэ претензию и потребовала компенсации за моральный вред.

«В администрации так яро не хотят пойти с нами на мировую, и будут до последнего отбиваться. И тянут, пока, видимо, эта волна хайпа прикроется. Я считаю, что один миллион рублей – это очень мало. Мы до сих пор работаем с психологом. Цырен ночью вставал и резко плакал. Мама спрашивает: «Почему ты плачешь?». Он говорит: «Там мальчика опять покусали, я боюсь, они опять ко мне придут». Когда Артема недавно покусали, вся наша семья заново пережила этот ужас» - рассказывает тетя Цырена Сэсэг.

Мальчик испытал болевой шок первой степени. Даже спустя целый год, он все еще боится выходить на улицу. Зато его родные скоро пойдут в суд. По мнению их юриста, семейство ожидает непростое разбирательство.

В правовом комитете мэрии говорят - претензия не по адресу.

«В полномочия Администрации г. Улан-Удэ входит исключительный перечень вопросов обращения с животными без владельцев, которые она исполняет в пределах доведенных финансовых средств в полном соответствии с Федеральным законом РФ от 27.12.2018 г. № 498-ФЗ «Об ответственном обращении с животными» и Порядком осуществления деятельности по обращению с животными без владельцев на территории Республики Бурятия 29.01.2020 г. № 40.

Учитывая характер переданных государственных полномочий у Администрации г. Улан-Удэ отсутствуют законные основания для признания исковых требований истцов» - такой ответ EastRussia дали в администрации Улан-Удэ

Однако семя Цырена отступать не намерена - ответчиками привлекли еще несколько организаций: управление ветеринарии Республики Бурятия и подрядную организацию. Последние семь лет отловом и уничтожением собак занимались самые разные организации, включая муниципальный комбинат по благоустройству. «Билеты в собачьи рай» обошлись бюджету в 109 млн рублей, однако никто за это время так и не смог серьезно сократить популяцию городских собачьих стай и сделать улицы Улан-Удэ безопасными.

«Республика выделила мэрии деньги, а они их профукали. Деньги выделены, а собаки бегают. Это что? Профукали! Не умеют эффективно работать – пусть освобождают место», – такими словами аргументирует действия мэрии по решению проблемы дворовых собак юрист Виталий Хонихоев


НОВЫЙ ФЕДЕРАЛЬНЫЙ ЗАКОН

В этом году вступил в силу федеральный закон о гуманном отношении к животным. Простая схема «отлов – уничтожение» превратилась в «отлов – вакцинация – стерилизация – выпуск». Горожане иногда наблюдали бесплодных песиков с чипами на ушках. Но на глаз их было от силы процентов 20-25% из общей своры, бегающих по дворам. Поверьте, по долгу службы мне приходится колесить по всем районам города. Но важно другое. Именно этот закон, по мнению чиновников, помешал предупредить 2 громкие трагедии в конце прошлого и в начале этого года. Якобы, пока стерилизованная собака умрет собственной смертью, проходит слишком много времени.

«Наверное, это не совсем правильно. Закон, вроде бы нужный, но для нашего города он не работает. Потому что у нас просто-напросто не готова инфраструктура, да и если, честно говоря, малое финансирование» - поведал в видеообращении мэр Улан-Удэ Игорь Шутенков


Источник официальный аккаунт Игоря Шутенкова в инстаграм @igorshutenkov

НАРОД

Власти города, после того как случаи нападения стали множится и местные новостные ленты стали похожи на сводку из травмпункта, ввели ЧС и объявили мораторий на действие федерального закона – очень кстати обнаруженная больная бешенством лиса стала поводом для массового убийства дворняг. 

Но горожане к тому моменту, будто сами приготовились убивать животных. Жители печально известного Забайкальского устроили народный сход, после нападения собак на 8-летнего Артема. Люди искали виноватых, не совсем понимали, что делать с такой напастью и поднимали вопрос о недееспособности, как градоначальника, так и всего аппарата администрации. После этого властям пришлось выделить на микрорайон дополнительные автобусы, пустить на сопровождение школьников домой казаков и дружинников, и закрыть находящийся неподалеку питомник для собак.


Бродячих собак обсуждали везде: на работе, за обедом, дома, на улицах и в транспорте. Особенно сильно в комментариях на популярных бурятских страницах в соцсетях. Паблики буквально полыхали от сообщений под постами. Вместе с городскими властями больше всего доставалось зоозащитникам. Якобы, именно из-за них в городе дворняг еще не перестреляли, а потому и пострадали дети – гуманность к братьям нашим меньшим обернулась тремя крупными трагедиями.

Зоозащитники же призывали всех одуматься, не звереть самим и публиковали фото убитых или покалеченных собак. Парировали рассказами о нечеловеческом поведении людей, как например о некоем таксисте, отравившем собаку, которую на поводке выгуливала пенсионерка. В ответ догхантеры дважды поджигали один из приютов, а в начале этой недели возле здания МУП «Городские Маршруты» нашли целое кладбище бездомных животных. Теперь впору на всех въездах в Улан-Удэ впору повесить огромный плакат «Осторожно злые собаки и обозленные люди».

ХУРАЛ

Две недели назад мэр города сообщил, что планируют построить приют на удалении от города с теплыми помещениями, операционной, а также отделением выхаживания собак. Также Игорь Шутенков внес предложение с поправками в местный законопроект для всех владельцев собак. Они предусматривает обязательную стерилизацию, за исключением случаев разведения породистых собак. Все, кто содержит питомцев выше 25 сантиметров в холке – обязаны пройти обучение и получить разрешение на приобретение и содержание такого животного. Также вводится обязательный налог для всех собачников. Он пойдет на мероприятия по обращению с безнадзорными животными. Для приобретения и содержания собак в многоквартирных домах необходимо будет получить согласие более чем 75% соседей по подъезду.

К слову, во многих Европейских странах приняты похожие законы, но Бурятия, видимо, к такому не готова. Республиканский парламент обсудил все эти новшества буквально в двух словах. Да и для принятия таких мер голосов даже всех бурятских депутатов – мало. Народному Хуралу нужно получить одобрение от Госдумы. В итоге на рассмотрение в Москву отправилось предложение, по которому регионы могут включить жестокий, но не всегда действенный механизм «отлов и убийство». Все остальные предложение мэра в Народном Хурале Бурятии оставили за бортом. Парламентарии просто повысили штрафы для владельцев собак за неправильный выгул и допущение нападения на человека, а также за нарушение порядка регистрации питомцев.

Только в этом году после случая с Артемом стало известно, минимум, о 4 нападениях собак. Во время одного из них домашний алабай чуть не загрыз двух школьников 11-ти и 12-ти лет. Возможно, это стало последней каплей, что побудила Хурал повысить штрафы. Информация о том, что на прохожих нападают оставленные без присмотра домашние псы, уже не раз появлялась в соцсетях.

ИТОГО

Таня и Артем еще, как минимум, до лета останутся в Москве для лечения и реабилитации. Их родственники усиленно собирали средства на их проживание там вместе с мамами. Дело Цырена, которому, «повезло» чуть больше, рассмотрит суд. Семья после претензии в один миллион, требует в суде уже десять.

Последнее нападение произошло 26 января. В том самом районе «Зверосовхоз» собаки напали на 9-летнюю девочку, и новый народный сход очередной раз призвал власти к ответу. На собрании с горожанами заммэра Сергей Гашев пообещал запустить дрон с тепловизором для обнаружения собак. Оператора беспилотника будут сопровождать две бригады по отлову.

На город с населением в 440 тысяч человек приходится около 20 тысяч бездомных собак. С конца декабря по официальным данным отловили 2 255 собак. Количество убитых – неизвестно. Война продолжается.

25 июня: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика