Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Practical work

About one hundred students of specialized universities of the country will take part in practical training this year at Polymetal's enterprises in the Khabarovsk Territory.

In the summer, the ranks of the large mining companies are filled with energetic interns. Students of specialized universities from all over the country travel to various production areas, sometimes the most difficult to access, in order to gain real experience and test the acquired academic knowledge in the “fields”.

Practical work
Photo: JSC "Polymetal UK"

For almost a month now, students have been working at the enterprises of Polymetal in the Khabarovsk Territory - these are the Amur Hydrometallurgical Plant (Amur Region), Albazino Resources (Polina Osipenko District) and Svetloye (Okhotsk District). In total, about a hundred students from universities in different cities of the country went to practice this year - almost twice as many as in the previous year.

Geography is also impressive. The Khabarovsk Territory is represented by students of KnASU from Komsomolsk-on-Amur and PNU from Khabarovsk. In addition, future young specialists came from St. Petersburg (SPGU), Moscow (MGRI), Irkutsk (IRNITU), Krasnoyarsk (SFU), Tomsk (TPU), Tver (Tver State Technical University), Vladivostok (FEFU). Everyone has different profiles, among them - geology, ecology, chemical technologies, industrial and civil construction, power engineering, metallurgy of non-ferrous, rare and noble metals, underground mining and others.

Already in September of this year, KnAGU will begin training students in a new profile: "Technologies for the processing of minerals and the extraction of precious metals", which was developed by the university jointly with the company "Polymetal". Specialists will learn how to organize production for processing and beneficiation of minerals, maintain technological and technical documentation, as well as control the technological process. Graduates will be in demand at Polymetal's enterprises in the Far Eastern Federal District.
Polymetal, as a potential employer, is favored by the attractive conditions that the company offers to interns. Each trainee is officially employed, the company signs the corresponding contract. After that, students become full-fledged employees for the period of practice. They receive a monthly salary.

Newcomers are assigned experienced mentors who help them quickly adapt to the team and work process.


The local mine surveyor "Resursov Albazino" Alexander Panchenko has been a mentor for student trainees for several years

“It is not the first year that I have been a mentor for students,” said the district mine surveyor of Resursov Albazino, a young and experienced specialist Alexander Panchenko. “During practice, interns perform almost all the same tasks as regular local surveyors. They study the directions of mine workings in the subway, conduct surveys, use scanning laser equipment. My advice to future specialists is to be active, not to be afraid and ask interesting questions. The mentor will help you in everything - not only tell the theory, but most importantly, share practical wholesale.

Svetlana Lepekhina, a third-year student of KnASU, who is studying in the direction of "Mechatronics and Robotics", shares her impressions. For the period of practice, the future young specialist works as an electrical fitter of the second category at the Amur Hydrometallurgical Plant.


Svetlana decided to try her hand at real production at Polymetal

- I had two options for practical training. You could stay at your home university or go to the Polymetal enterprise. I decided to try my hand at real production, to study it, as they say, from the inside. In addition, perhaps, it is during the practice that I will decide on the topic of my future diploma. In the future, I am considering the possibility of continuing to work in the company, - said Svetlana.

Students from other regions are paid travel to the place of practice and back. In addition, comfortable living conditions in hostels or apartments are provided. In the shift camps, trainees are provided with three free meals a day. The sites also have the opportunity to visit gyms and other recreational facilities - billiard rooms, game rooms, libraries, etc. Great attention is paid to the safety of trainees. They undergo compulsory instructions. In production, all trainees are provided with overalls and personal protective equipment.

- When we arrived at Albazino Resources, first of all I was surprised by the rotational camp, how everything is arranged here - comfortable hostels, a spacious dining room, a large gym and even a billiard room, a library. I have never seen such a scale. It can be seen immediately that Polymetal pays special attention to the living and working conditions of its employees, - noted Alexander Dolkan, a graduate student of the FEFU specializing in mining.

By the way, Alexander has an interesting story of how he got to practice - in June this year, as part of a team of students, he took part in the final of the Polymetal research and production conference. Along with the young specialists of the company, Alexander was solving a difficult but interesting production case. As a result, the management received an offer to undergo pre-diploma practice at the Polymetal enterprise in the Khabarovsk Territory, and later, after graduating from the university, to find a job. Alexander Dolkan took advantage of this opportunity without hesitation.

At the enterprises of Polymetal in the Khabarovsk Territory, they try to ensure that trainees have not only a rich professional life, but also interesting leisure. For example, there is a youth council at the Amur Hydrometallurgical Plant, whose activists involve students in a variety of corporate quests, quizzes, sports events and volunteerism.

- Working with students is one of the key areas of our work. Young people have the opportunity to get to know the company, and we have an opportunity to evaluate potential employees in the case. From year to year, the percentage of employed students is growing, on average, about 45% of the total number of students we employ at enterprises, - said Pavel Zhukovets, Deputy Director of the Khabarovsk branch of Polymetal for personnel.

He also added that throughout the year the Khabarovsk branch of Polymetal closely interacts with specialized educational organizations, with which relevant agreements have been concluded. Employees of the company participate in various career guidance events - job fairs, meetings with students.

Industrial practice is only the first step that future young specialists must go through on the way to serious work. For young people, there are many opportunities for career growth and development in the company. These are research and production conferences, professional skills and innovation contests, various refresher courses and management trainings.

In addition to specialized universities, Polymetal also cooperates with technical secondary specialized educational institutions. Active work is underway with the Amur Polytechnic College. There they conduct training in working specialties - a locksmith, an electrician, an electric and gas welder. In 2018, a new specialty "Technology of analytical control and chemical compounds" was introduced into the training program. It provides an opportunity to get a working profession - a hydrometallurgist. In addition, in 2021 it is planned to introduce another specialty: a spectral analysis laboratory assistant. And in the Soviet-Gavan Industrial and Technological College from 2022, it is planned to begin recruiting applicants by profession as an apparatus operator-hydrometallurgist. Graduates of this direction will be in demand in the metallurgical industry, including at the enterprises of the Polymetal company.

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Практическая работа

Производственную практику в этом году на предприятиях «Полиметалла» в Хабаровском крае пройдут около ста студентов профильных вузов страны.

Летом ряды сотрудников крупных горнодобывающих компаний пополняют энергичные практиканты. Студенты профильных вузов со всей страны разъезжаются по различным производственным участкам, порой и самым труднодоступным, чтобы набраться реального опыта и проверить полученные академические знания в «полях».

Практическая работа
Фото: АО «Полиметалл УК»

Вот уже почти месяц студенты трудятся на предприятиях компании «Полиметалл» в Хабаровском крае – это Амурский гидрометаллургический комбинат (Амурский район), «Ресурсы Албазино» (район им. Полины Осипенко) и «Светлое» (Охотский район). Всего в этом году на практику отправились около ста студентов из вузов разных городов страны - почти в два раза больше, чем годом ранее.

Впечатляет и география. Хабаровский край представляют студенты КнАГУ из Комсомольска-на-Амуре и ТОГУ из Хабаровска. Кроме того, будущие молодые специалисты приехали из Санкт-Петербурга (СПГУ), Москвы (МГРИ), Иркутска (ИРНИТУ), Красноярска (СФУ), Томска (ТПУ), Твери (ТвГТУ), Владивостока (ДВФУ). Профили у всех разные, среди них – геология, экология, химические технологии, промышленное и гражданское строительство, электроэнергетика, металлургия цветных, редких и благородных металлов, подземная разработка месторождений полезных ископаемых и другие.

Уже в сентябре этого года в КнАГУ начнется обучение студентов по новому профилю: «Технологии переработки полезных ископаемых и извлечения драгоценных металлов», который разработан вузом совместно с компанией «Полиметалл». Специалисты научатся организовывать производства по переработке и обогащению полезных ископаемых, вести технологическую и техническую документацию, а также контролировать технологический процесс. Выпускники будут востребованы на предприятиях «Полиметалла» в ДФО.
В пользу «Полиметалла», как потенциального работодателя, говорят привлекательные условия, которые предлагает компания практикантам. Каждого стажера официально трудоустраивают, предприятие подписывает соответствующий договор. После этого студенты на время практики становятся полноценными сотрудниками. Ежемесячно они получают заработную плату.

За новичками закрепляют опытных наставников, которые помогают быстрее адаптироваться в коллективе и рабочем процессе.


Участковый маркшейдер «Ресурсов Албазино» Александр Панченко не первый год выступает наставником у студентов-практикантов

- Я не первый год выступаю наставником для студентов, - рассказал участковый маркшейдер «Ресурсов Албазино», молодой и опытный специалист Александр Панченко, - Во время практики стажеры выполняют практически все те же задания, что и штатные участковые маркшейдеры. Они изучают направления горных выработок в подземке, ведут съемку, используют сканирующее лазерное оборудование. Мой совет будущим специалистам – проявлять активность, не бояться и задавать интересующие вопросы. Наставник во всем поможет – не только расскажет теорию, но и главное, поделится практическим оптом.

Своими впечатлениями делится одна из практиканток этого года – студентка третьего курса КнАГУ Светлана Лепехина, обучающаяся по направлению «Мехатроника и робототехника». На время практики будущий молодой специалист работает электрослесарем второго разряда на Амурском гидрометаллургическом комбинате.


Светлана решила попробовать свои силы на реальном производстве в компании «Полиметалл»

– У меня было два варианта для прохождения практики. Можно было остаться в родном вузе или поехать на предприятие «Полиметалла». Я решила попробовать свои силы на реальном производстве, изучить его, что называется, изнутри. Кроме того, возможно, именно во время практики я определюсь с темой своего будущего диплома. В дальнейшем рассматриваю возможность продолжить работу в компании, - рассказала Светлана.

Студентам из других регионов оплачивается проезд к месту практики и обратно. Кроме того, предоставляются комфортные условия проживания в общежитиях или квартирах. В вахтовых поселках практиканты обеспечены трехразовым бесплатным питанием. На участках также есть возможность посещать спортзалы и другие места отдыха – бильярдные, игровые, библиотеки и др. Большое внимание уделяется безопасности практикантов. Они проходят обязательные инструктажи. На производстве все стажеры обеспечены спецодеждой и средствами индивидуальной защиты.

– Когда мы приехали на «Ресурсы Албазино» в первую очередь меня удивил вахтовый поселок, как здесь все обустроено – комфортные общежития, просторная столовая, есть большой спортзал и даже бильярдная, библиотека. Таких масштабов я еще не видел. Видно сразу, что «Полиметалл» уделяет особое внимание условиям проживания и работы своих сотрудников, - отметил студент выпускного курса ДВФУ по специальности «Горное дело» Александр Долкан.

Кстати, у Александра интересная история, как он попал на практику – в июне этого года в составе команды студентов он участвовал в финале научно-производственной конференции «Полиметалла». Наравне с молодыми специалистами компании Александр решал непростой, но интересный производственный кейс. В итоге от руководства поступило предложение пройти преддипломную практику на предприятии «Полиметалла» в Хабаровском крае, а в дальнейшем, после окончания вуза, и трудоустроиться. Александр Долкан такой возможностью воспользовался, не раздумывая.

На предприятиях «Полиметалла» в Хабаровском крае стараются, чтобы у практикантов была не только насыщенная профессиональная жизнь, но и интересный досуг. Например, на Амурском гидрометаллургическом комбинате действует совет молодежи, активисты которого вовлекают студентов в разнообразные корпоративные квесты, квизы, спортивные мероприятия и волонтерское движение.

- Работа со студентами является одним из ключевых направлений нашей работы. У молодежи есть возможность познакомиться с компанией, а у нас оценить в деле потенциальных сотрудников. Год от года процент трудоустроенных студентов растет, в среднем около 45% от общего числа студентов мы принимаем на работу на предприятия, - рассказал заместитель директора Хабаровского филиала компании «Полиметалл» по персоналу Павел Жуковец.

Он также добавил, что на протяжении всего года Хабаровский филиал «Полиметалла» плотно взаимодействует с профильными учебными организациями, с которыми заключены соответствующие соглашения. Сотрудники компании участвуют в различных профориентационных мероприятиях – ярмарках вакансий, встречах со студентами.

Производственная практика – это только первая ступень, которую должны пройти будущие молодые специалисты по пути к серьезной работе. Для молодежи в компании существует масса возможностей для карьерного роста и развития. Это научно-производственные конференции, конкурсы профмастерства и рационализаторства, различные курсы повышения квалификации и управленческие тренинги.

Кроме профильных вузов «Полиметалл» сотрудничает и с техническими средними специальными учебными заведениями. Активная работа ведется с Амурским политехническим техникумом. Там проводят подготовку по рабочим специальностям - слесарь, электрослесарь, электрогазосварщик. В 2018 году введена в программу обучения новая специальность «Технология аналитического контроля и химических соединений». Она дает возможность получить рабочую профессию – аппаратчик-гидрометаллург. Кроме того, в 2021 году планируется ввести еще одну специальность: лаборант спектрального анализа. А в Советско-Гаванском промышленно-технологическом техникуме с 2022 года планируется начать набор абитуриентов по профессии аппаратчик-гидрометаллург. Выпускники этого направления будут востребованы в металлургической промышленности, в том числе на предприятиях компании «Полиметалл».

16 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика