Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Pulse of Charcoal - September 18

Coal industry - actual figures and facts. Partner project of the Modern Analytical Agency (CAA) and the EastRussia portal

Mining, logistics, prices, export - all that the coal industry in Russia and in the world lives on is concise and to the point - in a new partner project of the Modern Analytical Agency (CAA) and the EastRussia portal

Pulse of Charcoal - September 18
Photo: pixabay.com
Special project Coal of the East of Russia



A brief overview of the global coal market

Last week, steam coal quotations in Europe remained above $ 170 / t. Coal prices in the EU are supported by gas indices, which are updating all-time highs against the background of low reserves in European storages. Due to the more attractive gas prices in Asia, LNG suppliers are increasing supplies to this region, thereby creating a supply shortage in the European gas market. The cost of October futures on the European TTF trading platform reached 834 USD / 1 m3 (+144 USD / 1 m3 by 08.09.2021) or 71.20 EUR / MW ∙ h (+14.85 EUR / MW ∙ h to 08.09.2021/4.6/0.2) against the backdrop of decreased wind power generation in the EU. Coal reserves at ARA terminals amounted to 08.09.2021 million tons (-2 million tons to XNUMX). According to experts, the current gas quotes are overstated due to speculation caused by uncertainty about the timing of the commissioning of Nord Stream-XNUMX.


Quotes of the South African material continued to strengthen above $ 157 / t. against the backdrop of problems with the supply of material on the railway line connecting the coal-mining provinces of South Africa with the port of Richards Bay. Material stocks at Richards Bay terminals increased to 3.2 million tons (+0.1 million tons to 08.09.2021).

In China, the prices for domestic coal of 5500 kcal / kg NAR in the port of Qinhuangdao exceeded $ 190 / t. The growth of coal prices in the Chinese domestic market continued due to the limited supply of material. On September 10.09.2021, XNUMX, the PRC Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) met with major coal producers and energy companies to increase supply and stabilize prices in the coming months.

The Chinese government has restricted rail traffic and coal mining in Shaanxi province in connection with the National Games (September 15-27.09.2021, XNUMX).

The high-calorie Australian coal index rose above $ 180 / t. Strong trading activity by Asian consumers, who are restocking stocks ahead of the winter season, has positively impacted the Australian material indices.

Indonesian material quotes

5900 kcal / kg GAR continued to rise above $ 135 / t. against the background of the state of emergency introduced in the country from 04.09.2021/17.09.2021/XNUMX to XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX due to heavy rains and floods, which also became the cause of force majeure announced by a number of local mining companies.

The limited supply of coking coal by key coal-mining countries, as well as high prices in the PRC domestic market, are forcing Chinese steel mills to buy Australian material from Asian traders, which positively affects the quotes of the Australian material, which has strengthened above $ 350 / t.

 

Sibanthracite, Stroyservice, Telf AG and EP Resources AG will provide coal transshipment in the port of Lavna

The shippers confirmed their readiness to secure the cargo base of the port of Lavna, according to the press service of the Russian government following a meeting chaired by First Deputy Prime Minister Andrei Belousov.


According to a previously concluded take-or-pay contract, the Port Infrastructure Development Center JSC (CPDI) confirmed its readiness to provide a cargo base in the amount of 18 million tons from 2024 at a transshipment rate of $ 7.5 / t. due to the transshipment of volumes of coal by the companies Sibanthracite, Stroyservice, Telf AG and EP Resources AG, which have entered into supply agreements with the CRPI.

The press service of the government of the Russian Federation noted that the working traffic on the section of the Vykhodnoy-Lavna railway line, as well as the port of Lavna, should be launched in December 2023.

The construction of the Lavna seaport started on September 16.09.2021, XNUMX, according to the press service of the government of the Murmansk region.

CRPI (also owns 24.79% of Sukhodol Sea Port LLC in the Primorsky Territory) owns 60% of Lavna. SDS-Ugol by Mikhail Fedyaev, JSC RZD-Infrastructure Projects and GTLK (the project concessionaire) own shares of 25%, 10% and 5%, respectively.

 

The government does not support the project of the private railway A-Property

The government did not support the project proposed by Albert Avdolyan's A-Property company for the construction of a new non-public railway Elga-Chumikan, autonomous from the Baikal-Amur Mainline (BAM), to export 30 million tons of the company's coal from Elga. As an alternative, the government offered to expand BAM for 332.6 billion rubles. (4.6 billion dollars) at the expense of the investment program of the Russian Railways (RZD) and the National Welfare Fund (NWF), which will allow exporting coal not only from the Elga, but also from the Denisovskoye, Chulmakanskoye, Neryung-Rinskoye and Sugodinsko-Ogodzhinskoye deposits. The construction period is planned for 2023–2027, with commissioning from 2028.


Earlier, Elgaugol, a subsidiary of A-Property and the state corporation Rostec, offered to build a new private railway line between the Elginskoye coking coal field and the Sea of ​​Okhotsk for 97 billion rubles. ($ 1.3 billion), provided that the company receives priority access to BAM for the transportation of 30 million tons of coal per year. The railway line with a length of about 500 km provides for a throughput capacity of 30 million tons per year. The project is expected to be completed in 5 years.

The A-Property initiative has caused discontent among coal-mining regions, as the priority transport of coal from Elga would violate the principles of non-discriminatory access to rail infrastructure. Given the limited capacity of BAM, Elgaugol supplies could lead to a 20 million ton reduction in annual coal exports from Buryatia and Khakassia, where the successful operation of coal enterprises is important for social stability and local budget revenues. In addition, the construction of the railway line may be delayed or not completed at all, while the company will benefit from priority access to BAM.

Nevertheless, A-Property does not intend to abandon the project of the Elga-Chumikan railway line, planning to build it on its own to transport coal volumes exceeding the current capacity of Russian Railways.

 

The construction of the port of Indiga has been postponed to the end of 2024.

AEON Corporation, owned by Roman Trotsenko, has postponed the start of construction of the Indiga deep-water port until the second half of 2024. Earlier, the construction of a port at Cape Rumyanichny in the Nenets Autonomous Okrug was planned to begin in 2023. The project cost is estimated at 300 billion rubles. (4.11 billion dollars). It is expected that the port of Indiga will be able to handle about 80 million tons of various cargoes, including coal, timber and fertilizers for consumers in Northeast Asia.

According to the owner of the AEON corporation Roman Trotsenko, the project is currently at the stage of development, the project documentation must undergo an examination. At the same time, the construction of an expensive railroad to the port is still in question.

AEON is an international investment fund with a wide portfolio of transport projects, including airports and river ports. In August 2021, the Severnaya Zvezda company, owned by the AEON corporation, began construction of the Yenisei seaport located in Taimyr. The new coal terminal with a capacity of 7 million tons is part of the Syradasay coal field development project (see CAA Russian Coal Weekly, 03 September 2021).

October 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Пульс угля - 18 сентября

Угольная промышленность - актуальные цифры и факты. Партнерский проект Современного аналитического агентства (CAA) и портала EastRussia

Добыча, логистика, цены, экспорт - все чем живет угольная промышленность в России и в мире сжато и по делу - в новом партнерском проекте Современного аналитического агентства (CAA) и портала EastRussia

Пульс угля - 18 сентября
Фото: pixabay.com



Краткий обзор мирового угольного рынка

На прошлой неделе котировки энергетического угля в Европе оставались на уровне выше 170 долл./т. Поддержку угольным ценам в ЕС оказывают газовые индексы, обновляющие исторические максимумы на фоне низкого уровня запасов в европейских хранилищах. Из-за более привлекательной цены на газ в Азии поставщики СПГ увеличивают поставки в данный регион, формируя тем самым дефицит предложения на газовом рынке Европы. Стоимость октябрьских фьючерсов на европейской торговой платформе TTF достигла 834 долл./1 тыс. м3 (+144 долл./1 тыс. м3 к 08.09.2021 г.) или 71.20 евро/МВТ∙ч (+14.85 евро/МВТ∙ч к 08.09.2021 г.) на фоне снизившихся объемов ветряной генерации в ЕС. Запасы угля на терминалах ARA составили 4.6 млн. т. (-0.2 млн. т. к 08.09.2021 г.). По мнению экспертов, текущие газовые котировки являются завышенными из-за спекуляций, вызванных неопределенностью по срокам ввода Северного потока–2.


Котировки южноафриканского материала продолжили укрепляться выше 157 долл./т. на фоне проблем с поставками материала по ж/д линии, соединяющей угледобывающие провинции ЮАР с портом Richards Bay. Запасы материала на терминалах Richards Bay выросли до 3.2 млн. т. (+0.1 млн. т. к 08.09.2021 г.).

В Китае цены на уголь 5500 ккал/кг NAR внутреннего производства в порту Qinhuangdao превысили 190 долл./т. Рост угольных котировок на китайском внутреннем рынке продолжился в связи с ограниченным предложением материала. 10.09.2021 г. комиссия по развитию и реформам КНР (NDRC) провела встречу с крупнейшими производителями угля и энергетическими компаниями по вопросам увеличения предложения и стабилизации цен в ближайшие месяцы.

Правительство Китая ограничило ж/д сообщение и добычу угля в провинции Шэньси в связи с проведением Национальных игр (15-27.09.2021 г.).

Индекс высококалорийного австралийского угля вырос выше 180 долл./т. Высокая торговая активность азиатских потребителей, которые пополняют запасы в преддверии зимнего сезона, положительно отразилась на индексах австралийского материала.

Котировки индонезийского материала

5900 ккал/кг GAR продолжили расти выше 135 долл./т. на фоне чрезвычайного положения, введенного в стране с 04.09.2021 г. по 17.09.2021 г. в связи с сильными дождями и наводнениями, которые также стали причиной форс-мажоров, объявленных рядом местных горнодобывающих компаний.

Ограниченное предложение коксующегося угля ключевыми угледобывающими странами, а также высокие цены на внутреннем рынке КНР вынуждают китайские сталелитейные предприятия покупать австралийский материал у азиатских трейдеров, что положительно отражается на котировках австралийского материала, укрепившегося выше 350 долл./т.

 

Сибантрацит, Стройсервис, Telf AG и EP Resources AG обеспечат перевалку угля в порту Лавна

Грузоотправители подтвердили готовность обеспечить грузовую базу порта Лавна, согласно сообщению пресс-службы правительства РФ по итогам совещании под председательством первого вице-премьера Андрея Белоусова.


Согласно ранее заключенному контракту на условиях take-or-pay, АО Центр развития портовой инфраструктуры (ЦРПИ) подтвердил свою готовность предоставить грузовую базу в объеме 18 млн. т. с 2024 г. по ставке перевалки 7.5 долл./т. за счет перевалки объемов угля компаний Сибантрацит, Стройсервис, Telf AG и EP Resources AG, заключивших с ЦРПИ договоры поставки.

В пресс-службе правительства РФ отметили, что рабочее движение по участку железнодорожной линии Выходной-Лавна, а также порт Лавна должны быть запущены в декабре 2023 г.

Cтроительство морского порта Лавна стартовало 16.09.2021 г., согласно сообщению пресс-службы правительства Мурманской области.

ЦРПИ (также владеет 24.79% ООО Морской порт Суходол в Приморском крае) принадлежит 60% Лавны. СДС-Уголь Михаила Федяева, АО РЖД-Инфраструктурные проекты и ГТЛК (концессионер проекта) владеют долями в 25%, 10% и 5% соответственно.

 

Правительство не поддерживает проект частной железной дороги А-Проперти

Правительство не поддержало проект, предложенный компанией А-Проперти Альберта Авдоляна, по строительству новой железной дороги необщего пользования Эльга-Чумикан, автономной от Байкало-Амурской магистрали (БАМ), для экспорта 30 млн. т. угля компании из Эльги. В качестве альтернативы правительство предложило расширить БАМ за 332.6 млрд. руб. (4.6 млрд. долл.) за счет инвестиционной программы РЖД (РЖД) и Фонда национального благосостояния (ФНБ), что позволит экспортировать уголь не только из Эльги, но также с Денисовского, Чулмаканского, Нерюнг-ринского и Сугодинско-Огоджинского месторождений. Сроки строительства запланированы на 2023–2027 гг., с вводом в эксплуатацию с 2028 г.


Ранее Эльгауголь, дочерняя компания А-Проперти и госкорпорации Ростех, предложила построить новую частную железнодорожную линию между Эльгинским месторождением коксующегося угля и Охотским морем за 97 млрд. руб. (1.3 млрд. долл.) при условии, что компания получит приоритетный доступ к БАМу на транспортировку 30 млн. т. угля в год. Железнодорожная линия протяженностью около 500 км предусматривает пропускную способность 30 млн. т. в год. Предполагаемый срок реализации проекта - 5 лет.

Инициатива А-Проперти вызвала недовольство среди угледобывающих регионов, так как приоритетная транспортировка угля из Эльги нарушила бы принципы недискриминационного доступа к железнодорожной инфраструктуре. Учитывая ограниченные мощности БАМа, поставки Эльгауголь могли привести к сокращению на 20 млн. т. годового экспорта угля из Бурятии и Хакасии, где успешная работа угольных предприятий имеет важное значение для социальной стабильности и доходов местных бюджетов. Кроме того, строительство железнодорожной линии может быть отложено или вообще не завершено, в то время как компания будет извлекать выгоду из приоритетного доступа к БАМу.

Тем не менее, А-Проперти не намерена отказываться от проекта железнодорожной ветки Эльга-Чумикан, планируя построить ее самостоятельно для транспортировки объемов угля, превышающих текущую пропускную способность РЖД.

 

Строительство порта Индига перенесено на конец 2024 г.

Корпорация AEON, принадлежащая Роману Троценко, отложила начало строительства глубоководного порта Индига на вторую половину 2024 г. Ранее строительство порта на мысе Румяничный в Ненецком автономном округе планировалось начать в 2023 г. Стоимость проекта оценивается в 300 млрд. руб. (4.11 млрд. долл.). Ожидается, что порт Индига сможет переваливать около 80 млн. т. различных грузов, включая уголь, древесину и удобрения для потребителей в Северо-Восточной Азии.

По заявлению владельца корпорации AEON Романа Троценко, проект в настоящее время находится на этапе разработки, проектная документация должна пройти экспертизу. В то же время строительство дорогостоящей железной дороги до порта все еще находится под вопросом.

AEON - международный инвестиционный фонд с широким портфелем транспортных проектов, включая аэропорты и речные порты. В августе 2021 г. компания Северная звезда, принадлежащая корпорации AEON, начала строительство морского порта Енисей, расположенного на Таймыре. Новый угольный терминал мощностью 7 млн. т. является частью проекта разработки Сырадасайского угольного месторождения (см. CAA Russian Coal Weekly от 03 сентября 2021 г.).

6 декабря: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика