Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Yakut syndrome: covid strikes back

Yakutia is fighting an increase in the incidence of coronavirus: a remote control has been introduced for schoolchildren and pregnant women, additional vaccination points have been opened

The incidence of coronavirus in the republic has shown an increase since mid-April. As of May 17, 105 new cases were recorded, which is 1,5 times more than a month earlier. In addition, according to the information from the residents themselves, the official statistics are underestimated. The republican authorities had to re-use infectious diseases hospitals on the basis of budgetary institutions, restrict the work of entertainment establishments, and transfer schoolchildren to distance learning.

Yakut syndrome: covid strikes back
Photo: Official information portal of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

The Office of Rospotrebnadzor of Yakutia recorded a twofold increase in the incidence of covid in mid-April. The deputy head of the department, Isabella Samoilova, linked the new circumstances to the fact that people stopped wearing masks, observed social distance, and began to meet with relatives more often. Another reason she called the possible importation of the virus by travelers. “We know that since the beginning of the year, about 10 thousand people from abroad have returned to Yakutia, and not all have posted their PCR results on the portal of state services. Until these results are available, citizens should be in self-isolation. We ask such citizens to conduct these studies, ”Samoilova said at a briefing on April 19.

Unofficially, among the possible reasons for the increase in incidence is the holding of mass events at the end of March. From 23 to 27 March, on the days coinciding with the elections of the mayor of Yakutsk, the youth festival Muus uSTAR was held in the capital of the republic, in which more than three thousand people participated. A doctor who previously was in charge of a temporary hospital for patients with COVID-19, Ivan Lutskan believes that this is a misconception. He says that the increase in incidence began on April 15-20, and the first symptoms, in his experience, appear 5-6 days after infection. In his opinion, the reason for the increase in the incidence was the warming, which affects the activity and life of the virus on the surface, and the failure to comply with the sanitary and epidemiological regime.

“We are seeing the same picture as in May last year. We have had a slow growth since March, and an explosive one was recorded in May. Affected by the kebab season, the activity among the young. Last year, the headquarters opened an additional hospital due to the fact that university students fell ill massively. We are seeing the same increase in the incidence among young people now. I myself saw how young people neglect protective measures, allow themselves to pass to each other and drink water from one bottle, ”says the doctor.

If until April 14, the number of cases of COVID-19 per day was 29-30 people, then on April 15, 38 infected were recorded. From that day on, the covid figure began to grow steadily. On April 29, authorities announced an increase in the number of infections with the British strain of coronavirus. A family from the Aldan region, vacationing in Turkey, was named as zero patients. 


This is how people arriving from abroad are greeted at the Yakutsk airport
Photo: TG-channel "Yakutia.Opershtab"

In which areas of the republic infections with the British strain are registered, it is not officially specified, but a statement made at the end of April noted that a "difficult" situation with covid is developing in Yakutsk and Megino-Kangalassky district.

By May 10, the daily increase reached 115 new cases of coronavirus infection. The Republican headquarters noted an increase in covid disease among pregnant women, the working population and children. According to the authorities, 57 pregnant women were under observation, four of them in serious condition. According to the Minister of Health of Yakutia, Elena Borisova, the department has additionally opened a children's infectious diseases hospital. By this time, the work of temporary infectious diseases hospitals in the Republican Hospital No. 3 and the Olympic Reserve School had already been resumed.

The authorities closed entertainment establishments, suspended the work of children's leisure centers, including attractions in the city park, transferred schoolchildren, students of NEFU and 50% of budget workers to remote control, suspended school transport cards on city routes, recommended that enterprises transfer pregnant employees to remote work. restricted the work of cafes and restaurants until midnight and strengthened the work of administrative commissions to identify violators among the establishments. This has not yet helped to reverse the trend in morbidity.

During the day from May 16 to May 17, another 105 cases of coronavirus infection were detected. Official statistics may differ from the actual state of affairs. This can be seen from the example of the Megino-Kangalassky area, in which a covid outbreak was recorded. The headquarters said 5 new cases of infection were detected in the area on May 24. According to a source from EastRussia, on that day, only in one of the 30 villages of the district, COVID-19 was officially diagnosed in 22 villagers, one of them died. Taking into account the fact that the Megino-Kangalassky district is one of the most densely populated (31 naslegs, 30 683 inhabitants), there may be much more cases of coronavirus.

The head of the republic, Aisen Nikolaev, demanded to accelerate the vaccination of the population. “All medical institutions in the city of Yakutsk and Megino-Kangalassky ulus will be vaccinated against coronavirus from 16 to 8 hours every day, seven days a week. The second component of the vaccine can be obtained at any vaccination station, and not only at the vaccination station where the first component of the drug was received, ”the press service of the head and government of the republic said in a statement.


The measure allowed the residents of the republic to use the procedure more actively: the authorities announced the daily addition of 946 people to the number of vaccinated. In total, according to the republican headquarters, as of May 16, the first dose of the vaccine was received by 120 Yakutians with a population of 829. The authorities announced that they are considering the possibility of deploying vaccination points in the territories of the bus station, cultural institutions, shopping centers, in the offices of the MFC "My Documents" , as well as at enterprises on request and at summer cottages.

 

Ten thousand doses of the vaccine will arrive in Yakutia in the near future. As the head of Yakutia said, the other day the federal headquarters approved an application for another 50 thousand capsules.

 

According to Ivan Lutskan, the coronavirus, like the flu, will circulate in the autumn-spring period. Therefore, vaccination will become protection against the virus. Regarding people who get covid even after receiving the vaccine, he says: “It's a question of the immune system, how it will respond to the vaccine, whether it will produce antibodies, whether the memory cells will work. These things are individual for each person. According to studies published in scientific journals, the effectiveness of the vaccine is 91,7 percent. That is, it has been scientifically proven that 10% of people may not develop antibodies, the vaccine is not effective for them. But even if they get sick, the course of the disease will not be so difficult. "

 

Starting from May 6, 100 new cases of covid infection have been detected every day in the republic. The total number of cases of coronavirus in Yakutia has reached 36 people. On May 954, according to the federal headquarters, three people died from coronavirus infection in the republic, during the entire time of the pandemic 16 residents of Yakutia died from the disease. The republic's leadership excludes the possibility of introducing a lockdown, but requires compliance with sanitary and epidemiological measures.

September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Якутский синдром: ковид наносит ответный удар

Якутия борется с ростом заболеваемости коронавирусом: введена удаленка для школьников и беременных, открыты дополнительные пункты вакцинации

Заболеваемость коронавирусом в республике показал рост с середины апреля. На 17 мая зафиксировано 105 новых случаев, что в 1,5 раза больше показателя месяцем ранее. Кроме того, если верить информации от самих жителей, официальная статистика занижена. Республиканским властям пришлось снова задействовать инфекционные стационары на базе бюджетных учреждений, ограничить работу развлекательных заведений, перевести школьников на дистанционное обучение.

Якутский синдром: ковид наносит ответный удар
Фото: Официальный информационный портал Республики Саха (Якутия)

Управление Роспотребнадзора Якутии зафиксировало двукратный рост заболеваемости ковидом в середине апреля. Замруководителя ведомства Изабелла Самойлова связала новые обстоятельства с тем, что люди перестали носить маски, соблюдать социальную дистанцию, стали чаще встречаться с родственниками. Еще одной причиной она назвала возможный завоз вируса путешественниками. «Нам известно, что с начала года в Якутию вернулось уже около 10 тысяч человек из-за рубежа и не все разместили свои результаты ПЦР на портале госуслуг. Пока не будет этих результатов, граждане должны находиться на самоизоляции. Таких граждан просим провести эти исследования», — сказала Самойлова на брифинге 19 апреля.

Неофициально среди возможных причин роста заболеваемости называется проведение массовых мероприятий в конце марта. С 23 по 27 марта, в дни, совпадающие с выборами мэра Якутска, в столице республики прошел молодежный фестиваль Muus uSTAR, в котором участвовали более трех тысяч человек. Врач, ранее заведовавший временным стационаром для больных COVID-19, Иван Луцкан считает, что это ошибочное мнение. Он говорит, что рост заболеваемости начался 15-20 апреля, а первые симптомы, по его опыту, проявляются на 5-6 день после заражения. По его мнению, причиной роста заболеваемости стали потепление, которое влияет на активность и срок жизнедеятельности вируса на поверхности, и несоблюдение санитарно-эпидемиологического режима.

«Мы наблюдаем такую же картину как в мае прошлого года. С марта у нас был медленный рост, а в мае был зафиксирован взрывной. Сказались шашлычный сезон, активность среди молодых. В прошлом году оперштаб открыл дополнительный стационар из-за того, что массово заболели студенты университета. Тот же рост заболеваемости среди молодежи мы наблюдаем сейчас. Сам видел как молодые пренебрегают мерами защиты, позволяют себе передавать друг другу и пить воду из одной бутылки», - говорит врач.

Если до 14 апреля число, заболевших COVID-19, в сутки составляло 29-30 человек, то 15 апреля было зафиксировано 38 инфицированных. С этого дня ковидный показатель начал неуклонно расти. 29 апреля власти заявили об увеличении числа заражений британским штаммом коронавируса. Нулевыми пациентами названа семья из Алданского района, отдыхавшая в Турции. 


Так встречают прилетающих из-за границы в аэропорту Якутска
Фото: ТГ-канал «Якутия.Оперштаб»

В каких районах республики регистрируются заражения британским штаммом, официально не уточняется, но в заявлении, сделанном в конце апреля отмечено, что «непростая» ситуация с ковидом складывается в Якутске и Мегино-Кангаласском районе.

К 10 мая ежесуточный прирост достиг отметки в 115 новых случаев заражения коронавирусом. Республиканский оперштаб отметил рост заболевания ковидом среди беременных женщин, работающего населения и детей. По данным властей, под наблюдением находились 57 беременных женщин, четыре из них — в тяжелом состоянии. Как сообщила министр здравоохранения Якутии Елена Борисова, ведомство дополнительно открыло детский инфекционный стационар. К этому времени уже была возобновлена работа временных инфекционных стационаров в республиканской больнице №3 и Училище олимпийского резерва.

Власти закрыли развлекательные заведения, приостановили работу детских досуговых центров, в том числе аттракционов в городском парке, перевели на удаленку школьников, студентов СВФУ и 50% бюджетных работников, приостановили действие школьных транспортных карт на городских маршрутах, рекомендовали предприятиям перевести беременных сотрудниц на удаленную работу, ограничили работу кафе и ресторанов до полуночи и усилили работу админкомиссий для выявления нарушителей среди заведений. Переломить тренд по заболеваемости это пока не помогло.

За сутки с 16-го по 17-е мая выявлено еще 105 случаев заражения коронавирусом. Официальная статистика может отличаться от реального положения дел. Это видно на примере Мегино-Кангаласского района, в котором была зафиксирована вспышка ковида. Оперштаб сообщил, что 5 мая в этом районе было выявлено 24 новых случая заражения. По информации источника EastRussia, в тот день только в одной из 30 деревень района COVID-19 официально диагностировали у 22 жителей деревни, один из них скончался. С учетом того, что Мегино-Кангаласский район один из густонаселенных (31 наслег, 30 683 жителей), заболевших коронавирусом может быть гораздо больше.

Глава республики Айсен Николаев потребовал ускорить вакцинацию населения. «Все медицинские учреждения города Якутска и Мегино-Кангаласского улуса с 16 мая будут прививать от коронавируса всех желающих с 8 до 20 часов ежедневно, без выходных. Второй компонент вакцины можно получить в любом прививочном пункте, а не только в том пункте вакцинации, в котором получен первый компонент препарата», — говорится в заявлении пресс-службы главы и правительства республики.


Мера позволила жителям республики активнее воспользоваться процедурой: власти сообщили о суточном прибавлении к числу вакцинированных 946 человек. Всего, по данным республиканского оперштаба, на 16 мая первую дозу вакцины получили 120 829 якутян при населении 981 971. Власти сообщили о том, что рассматривается возможность развернуть пункты вакцинации на территориях автовокзала, учреждений культуры, торговых центров, в офисах МФЦ «Мои документы», а также на предприятиях по заявкам и на дачных участках.

 

Десять тысяч доз вакцины поступит в Якутию в ближайшее время. Как заявил глава Якутии, на днях федеральный оперштаб одобрил заявку еще на 50 тысяч капсул.

 

По словам Ивана Луцкана, коронавирус, как и грипп, будет циркулировать в осенне-весенний период. Потому защитой от вируса станет вакцинация. По поводу людей, которые заболевают ковидом даже после получения прививки, он говорит: «Это вопрос иммунной системы, как она ответит на вакцину, будет ли вырабатывать антитела, будут ли работать клетки памяти. Эти вещи индивидуальны для каждого человека. По исследованиям, которые опубликованы в научных изданиях, эффективность вакцины равна 91,7 процентам. То есть научно доказано, что 10% людей могут не выработать антитела, для них вакцина не эффективна. Но даже если они заболеют, то течение заболевания будет не таким тяжелым».

 

Начиная с 6 мая каждые сутки в республике выявляются от 100 новых случаев заражения ковидом. Общее количество заболевших коронавирусом в Якутии достигло 36 954 человек. 16 мая, по данным федерального штаба, в республике от коронавирусной инфекции скончались три человека, за все время пандемии от болезни умерло 634 жителя Якутии. Руководство республики исключает возможность введения локдауна, но требует соблюдения санитарно-эпидемиологических мер.

18 сентября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика