Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Gold and more: how the Magadan region attracts investors

In 2020, more than 49 tons of gold were mined in Kolyma - the last time this was in 1974.

Oleg Kosolapov, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Magadan Region, told EastRussia about the prospects for gold mining in Kolyma, and about what else the region is of interest to large investors.

Gold and more: how the Magadan region attracts investors
Photo: Press Service of the Government of the Magadan Region

- Oleg Veniaminovich, what attracts investors to Kolyma with its resources, despite the difficult climatic and logistical conditions?

- Companies implementing regional investment projects in the Magadan Region receive a number of preferences. The zero tax rate for corporate income tax is applied for ten tax periods, starting from the period in which the first profit is received from the sale of goods produced in the RIP regime.

The Law of the Magadan Region "On the Establishment of the Tax Rate on the Tax on Profit of Organizations for Organizations Implementing Regional Investment Projects in the Territory of the Magadan Region" to the regional budget, during five tax periods, starting with the one in which the first profit was made from the implementation of the RIP, and 1% during the next five tax periods. When determining the amount of tax on DPI, the RIP participants apply a coefficient characterizing the production area.

In the Magadan Region, the RIP register includes 3 organizations - JSC Polyus Magadan, LLC Primorskoe and LLC Evenskaya GRK.

- Kolyma is interested in the extraction of non-ferrous metals in the region. As part of a public-private partnership, the Regional Junior Geological Exploration Company conducts exploration work to identify objects with industrial reserves of copper, molybdenum, lead, zinc, tungsten and other metals. What are the results of the first season of her work?

- In 2020, field work on prospecting for copper objects within the Talnikovaya prospective area-1, Talnikovaya prospective area-2, Keitevanskaya revealed zones of sulfide mineralization, promising for the discovery of copper-molybdenum deposits. This year, prospecting drilling is underway in the first area to verify the identified sulfidized areas. On the rest, geological and geophysical research continues. Their total resource potential is estimated at 10,5 million tons of copper.

The Ural Mining and Metallurgical Company, the Russian Copper Company, KAZ Minerals, and foreign investors are showing interest in the development of the junior direction in the Magadan Region.

- Precious metals remain the backbone of the economy of the Magadan Region. How is the increase in proven reserves of gold and silver ensured?

The geological exploration program for solid minerals for 2021 at the expense of subsoil users contains 147 objects: one for coal, four for non-ferrous and rare, and 142 for precious metals. Expenditures are planned in the amount of 2 billion 796 million 974,8 thousand rubles, of which almost 93% of the total volume is spent on geological exploration for ore and placer gold. The increase in reserves and estimated inferred mineral resources in 2021 in Kolyma is 6 kg of alluvial gold, 258,6 kg of ore gold, and 11 tons of silver.


Information: In 2021, it is planned to produce 50 tons of chemically pure gold in the region. As of August 1, 2021, the subsoil users of the region mined 26,7 tons of gold (18,13 tons of ore and 8,57 tons of placer gold) and 356,68 tons of silver.

Until recently, exploration at the expense of the federal budget was carried out without taking into account the opinion of the government of the Magadan region. Federal financing of Kolyma in this direction of the total volume in the Far Eastern Federal District has decreased over 5 years by 8%. We consider it necessary to consider the issue of increasing federal funding for geological exploration in Kolyma within the framework of the RF state program "Reproduction and use of natural resources" in order to bring predicted resources not lower than category P1 in subsoil areas containing non-ferrous and ferrous metals, and provide for it in the site-by-site exploration plans for solid minerals.

- Kolyma is working on expanding the list of preferences for new members of the Special Economic Zone of the Magadan Region. Tell us about it.

The regime of the Special Economic Zone in the Magadan Region has been in effect since 1999, it allows creating conditions for the development of the region's economy, close to the national average, in order to compensate for the high transport and energy costs. For potential investors, the main thing is the duration of the SEZ functioning and the provision of benefits.

If a favorable environment is created, the conjuncture of prices for gold, etc., in Kolyma, gold production from alluvial deposits is predicted at the level of 14-15 tons within 10-12 years.

The region's gold mining industry is associated with the development of deposits in the Yano-Kolyma gold province, and its richest deposits Natalkinskoye and Pavlik. It is expected that by 2025 up to half of all gold in the region will be extracted from their bowels. The Natalka deposit is the largest in terms of reserves in the world, it can ensure the operation of a gold recovery plant for 50 years, and bring the level of gold production to 60 tons per year.



Information: According to official data, in January-March 2021, the volume of investments in the mining industry in the region amounted to more than 4,2 billion rubles, which is 110,1% compared to January-March 2020 in comparable figures.

There are also promising objects of non-ferrous and ferrous metals in the region. This is the Oroekskaya promising area with a total resource potential of 11 million tons of copper, 16 tons of silver, 500 thousand tons of lead and 550 thousand tons of zinc; Oldyaninsky ore cluster with a total resource potential of 700 thousand tons of molybdenum, 568 thousand tons of copper, 379 tons of gold, 20,8 tons of rhenium; South Omolon iron ore cluster with a total resource potential of iron ore - 19,0 million tons with an average iron content of 1990% (38 million tons).

Therefore, the Government of the region, together with the Ministry of Economic Development of Russia, is working to extend the regime of the Special Economic Zone in the territory of Kolyma for a period of at least 20 years and to expand the list of preferences provided to the participants of the SEZ.

Among them - the possibility not to pay the recycling fee in respect of vehicles, from the date of production of which has passed less than three years; apply reduced rates of insurance premiums by the SEZ member in relation to individuals registered at the place of residence in the territory of the Far Eastern Federal District, employed in new jobs associated with the implementation of an agreement on the implementation of activities, and others. These benefits are applied by residents of the Special Economic Zone of the Kaliningrad Region, TASED, FPV. When they are provided, the participants of the SEZ of the Magadan Region will not need to switch to other modes, since the list of benefits will be similar to those provided in the indicated modes for the entire period of participation in the SEZ.

December 5: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Золото и не только: чем Магаданская область привлекает инвесторов

В 2020 году на Колыме добыли больше 49 тонн золота – в последний раз такое было в 1974 году.

Министр природных ресурсов и экологии Магаданской области Олег Косолапов рассказал EastRussia о перспективах золотодобычи на Колыме, и о том, чем еще регион интересен крупным инвесторам.

Золото и не только: чем Магаданская область привлекает инвесторов
Фото: пресс-служба правительства Магаданской области

- Олег Вениаминович, чем привлекает инвесторов Колыма с ее ресурсами, несмотря на сложные природно-климатические и логистические условия?

- Компании, реализующие региональные инвестиционные проекты в Магаданской области, получают ряд преференций. Нулевая налоговая ставка по налогу на прибыль организаций применяется в течение десяти налоговых периодов, начиная с периода, в котором получена первая прибыль от реализации товаров, произведенных в режиме РИП.

Законом Магаданской области от «Об установлении налоговой ставки по налогу на прибыль организаций для организаций, реализующих региональные инвестиционные проекты на территории Магаданской области» для компаний, получивших статус участника РИП до 1 января 2021 года, установлена нулевая налоговая ставка по налогу на прибыль организаций, зачисляемому в региональный бюджет, в течение пяти налоговых периодов, начиная с того, в котором была получена первая прибыль при реализации РИП, и 10 % в течение следующих пяти налоговых периодов. При определении суммы налога на ДПИ участниками РИП применяется коэффициент, характеризующий территорию добычи.

В Магаданской области в реестр РИП включены 3 организации - АО «Полюс Магадан», ООО «Приморское» и ООО «Эвенская ГРК».

- Колыма заинтересована в добыче цветных металлов в регионе. В рамках государственно-частного партнерства Региональная юниорная геологоразведочная компания ведет геологоразведочные работы для выявления объектов с промышленными запасами меди, молибдена, свинца, цинка, вольфрама и других металлов. Каковы результаты первого сезона ее работы?

- В 2020 году полевые работы на поиски медных объектов в пределах Тальниковой перспективной площади-1, Тальниковой перспективной площади-2, Кэйтеванской выявили зоны сульфидной минерализации, перспективные для открытия медно-молибденовых месторождений. В текущем году на первой площади ведется поисковое бурение для заверки выявленных сульфидизированных областей. На остальных продолжаются геолого-геофизические исследования. Их общий ресурсный потенциал оценивается в 10,5 млн тонн меди.

Интерес к развитию юниорного направления в Магаданской области проявляют Уральская горнометаллургическая компания, Русская медная компания, KAZ Minerals, иностранные инвесторы.

- Драгоценные металлы остаются основой экономики Магаданской области. Как обеспечивается прирост разведанных запасов золота и серебра?

Программа геологоразведочных работ на твердые полезные ископаемые на 2021 год за счет недропользователей содержит 147 объектов: один на уголь, четыре – на цветные и редкие, и 142 – на благородные металлы. Планируются затраты в объеме 2 млрд 796 млн 974,8 тыс. рублей, из них на геологоразведку на рудное и россыпное золото – почти 93% всего объема. Прирост запасов и оцениваемых прогнозных ресурсов полезных ископаемых в 2021 году на Колыме составляет 6 258,6 кг россыпного, 11 755 кг рудного золота, и 2 688,4 т серебра.


Справка: В 2021 году в регионе планируется добыть 50 тонн химически чистого золота. На 1 августа 2021 года недропользователями области добыто 26,7 тонн золота (18,13 тонн рудного и 8,57 тонн россыпного) и 356,68 тонн серебра.

Проведение ГРР за счет федерального бюджета до недавних пор вели без учета мнения правительства Магаданской области. Федеральное финансирование Колымы по этому направлению от общего объема по ДВФО снизилось за 5 лет на 8%. Мы считаем необходимым рассмотреть вопрос увеличения федерального финансирования геологоразведки на Колыме в рамках госпрограммы РФ «Воспроизводство и использование природных ресурсов» с целью доведения прогнозных ресурсов не ниже категории Р1 на участках недр, содержащих цветные и черные металлы, и предусматривать его в пообъектных планах геологоразведочных работ на твердые полезные ископаемые.

- Колыма работает над расширением списка преференций для новых участников Особой экономической зоны Магаданской области. Расскажите об этом.

Режим Особой экономической зоны в Магаданской области действует с 1999 года, он позволяет формировать условия для развития экономики региона, приближенные к среднероссийским, чтобы компенсировать высокие транспортные и энергетические издержки. Для потенциальных инвесторов главным является длительность функционирования ОЭЗ и предоставления льгот.

При создании благоприятной среды, конъюнктуре цен на золото и т. д. на Колыме прогнозируют добычу золота из россыпных месторождений на уровне 14-15 т в течение 10-12 лет.

Золотодобывающая отрасль региона связана с разработкой месторождений Яно-Колымской золоторудной провинции, и ее богатейшими месторождениями Наталкинское и Павлик. Ожидается, что уже к 2025 году до половины всего золота области будет извлечено из их недр. Наталкинское месторождение - крупнейшее по запасам в мире, оно может обеспечить работу золотоизвлекательной фабрики на 50 лет, и довести уровень добычи золота до 60 тонн в год.



Справка: По официальным данным, за январь-март 2021 года объем инвестиций в отрасли «Добыча полезных ископаемых» в регионе составил более 4,2 млрд рублей - это 110,1% к январю-марту 2020 года в сопоставимых цифрах.

В области есть и перспективные объекты цветных и черных металлов. Это Ороекская перспективная площадь с общим ресурсным потенциалом 11 млн т меди, 16 500 т серебра, 550 тыс. т свинца и 700 тыс. т цинка; Ольдянинский рудный узел с общим ресурсным потенциалом 568 тыс. т молибдена, 379 тыс. т меди, 20,8 т золота, 19,0 т рения; Южно-Омолонский железорудный узел с общим ресурсным потенциалом железной руды - 1990 млн т с содержаниями железа в среднем 38% (756 млн т).

Поэтому Правительство региона совместно с Минэкономразвития России работает над продлением режима Особой экономической зоны на территории Колымы на срок не менее 20 лет и над расширением перечня предоставляемым участникам ОЭЗ преференций.

Среди них - возможность не уплачивать утилизационный сбор в отношении транспортных средств, с даты выпуска которых прошло менее трех лет; применять пониженные тарифы страховых взносов участником ОЭЗ в отношении физических лиц, зарегистрированных по месту жительства на территории ДФО, занятых на новых рабочих местах, связанных с реализацией соглашения об осуществлении деятельности и другие. Эти льготы применяются резидентами Особой экономической зоны Калининградской области, ТОСЭР, СПВ. При их предоставлении участникам ОЭЗ Магаданской области не надо будет переходить в другие режимы, так как перечень льгот станет аналогичен предоставляемым в указанных режимах на весь срок участия в ОЭЗ.

5 декабря: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика