Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Cluster master class

At a meeting in the Khabarovsk Territory, they tried to understand who and how will create the first district cluster for the production of building materials in the Far East.

The issue of providing the regions of the Far East with building materials and personnel for the construction industry was vigorously discussed in Khabarovsk this week. It is here, in the wake of the recent visit of the aide to the President of the Russian Federation Maxim Oreshkin, that an active discussion is taking place on the creation of a large construction cluster, which would improve the situation in the construction industry of the macroregion. The Khabarovsk Territory has a lot to locate on its territory an industrial center capable of providing builders throughout the Far East - land, minerals, and a favorable geographic location. But something is still missing, but what exactly EastRussia understood.

Cluster master class
Photo: Image by Sergey Korchanov from Pixabay

Let us remind you that the decision made following the visit of the Russian presidential aide Maxim Oreshkin to Khabarovsk in July reads as follows: cluster for the production of building materials ". The next meeting of the working group on the creation of the building cluster was held on August 25 and turned out to be quite eventful, the audience represented the Ministry of Eastern Development, JSC "KRDV", FANU "Vostokgosplan", all relevant regional ministries, as well as business, science and education.


Photo: EastRussia

The benchmark for everyone is the goals of the National Program for the Socio-Economic Development of the Far East, one of which is the commissioning of 3,3 million square meters of housing per year. In 2020, throughout the Far Eastern Federal District, this figure was 2,5 million square meters. m, in total, the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District should build about 2021 million square meters from 2024 to 13. meters, and by 2030 - about 40 million square meters. meters. And besides this, there are large-scale industrial construction, and plans for the construction of social facilities. The construction industry cluster is called upon to cope with the super task: manufacturers of building materials must come together to get the maximum preferences, then the market will be saturated with everything necessary.

The shortage of materials in the construction industry of both the Khabarovsk Territory and the Far Eastern Federal District as a whole to meet these goals is not new. An impressive part of building materials both in the Khabarovsk Territory, and in the Far East in general, has to be imported either from the western regions of Russia or from abroad. In the Far Eastern Federal District, for example, there is no production of flat glass at all. The last plant, located in the Amur Region, went bankrupt in 2005. Almost 100% imported paints and varnishes, the same situation with ceramic tiles.

The speaker, Minister of Construction of the Khabarovsk Territory Andrei Chekulaev, only briefly outlined the needs and aspirations, focusing on the fact that the existing shortage of building materials has led to an abrupt rise in prices for them. “For certain items, such as, for example, for rolled metal products, the growth was more than 100%,” the minister said. - At our request, the regional antimonopoly service conducted an inspection. No unjustified rise in prices has been established; it is due to the increase in the cost of raw materials. Brick, precast concrete, crushed stone and cement also went up in price ”.


Image: press service of the Ministry of Construction of the Khabarovsk Territory 

Another challenge and headache for the construction industry is the personnel issue. The region desperately needs both engineers and foremen, as well as ordinary builders. The education of the Khabarovsk Territory reports on its readiness to train specialists, they say, only an order is needed: "who and how much" regions of the country: “They (graduates of construction specialties - ed.) are taken away from us like cakes,” said Sergei Ivanchenko, “and they are being taken away from the central regions of Russia. They send out invitations and take advantage of the fact that our specialists are "cheaper" than those specialists who graduate from Moscow universities, besides, the salaries offered to them are higher than in the Far East. They buy it out on the go, as they say. " 

“We want to see how we are moving: within the framework of only the Khabarovsk Territory, or we can scale the cluster to the entire Far East,” said Olga Kurilova, head of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects (ASI), “we need to understand what there are resources, whether all the other Far Eastern regions will move with us, or someone from the regions. We need to understand what resources they have - human, material, where there are construction sites. And, of course, we need to understand how to fill the cluster as much as possible so that entrepreneurs can come there. "


Image by Michal jarmoluk from Pixabay

In general, the need for a cluster for the production of building materials is not disputed by anyone. The problem was, first of all, organizational: who should take the first step in order to consistently, starting with analytics and collecting information, accumulate the demands of the construction sector, form possible technological chains on this basis, and package investment projects. Just the gaps in the organizational plan were pointed out by Nina Polichka, director of the non-profit partnership “Far Eastern Research Center for Local Self-Government”.

“The traditional approach is that the creation of an industrial cluster is the task of business organizations. What do we have? We have a completely different task: it is necessary to create a cluster for the production of construction products in the Far East, and this task has been set by the Administration of the President of Russia ... And the solution of this problem differs from the solution of the issue of creating a classical industrial cluster. The main question is: who is the customer? If the cluster is "Far Eastern", then the government of the Khabarovsk Territory cannot be the customer. This should be a higher-level structure that will act as the central customer of the cluster. Further, the executors are determined, and, most importantly, the sources of funding. "

Nina Polichka noted that the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East may act as a customer. The regions of the Far Eastern Federal District interested in creating such a cluster can unite into an interregional group, create a program and then work according to the classic scenario - to analyze resources, needs, balance of demand, clarify the possibilities of the material and raw material base, and then invite investors.

Oleg Shevkunov, director of projects of the regional development center of the ASI regional development block, replied that, in his opinion, the first step should still be a meeting of businessmen interested in creating a cluster and the creation of a specialized management organization, which in itself will be a confirmation of the seriousness intentions to create a cluster. “We need an exchange of information, and it must be two-way. Who to talk to? This can be a body representing the business community, or specific people who are ready to unite in a cluster. This is the first step. Until it is done, all conversations are useless. And then there will be work on clarifying the needs, on state construction, and this will already be a conversation between two subjects - the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East and this association. And then everything immediately falls into place. Let's take a step. "

At the meeting that took place, this "step" has not yet been made, and they could not indicate at least an approximate time frame. “Today we have just looked at each other, for sure, normative legal acts will be developed. It is difficult now to say "when", but the government of the Khabarovsk Territory will do everything quickly and efficiently, - answered the question of EastRussia Kerim Sungurov, recently appointed acting director. Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Khabarovsk Territory for Construction. - I will say this: we do not consider the long-term perspective in this matter. Only short and medium term ”.


De-Kastri village
Photo: Press Service of the Government of Khabarovsk Territory

At the end of the meeting, the Minister of Construction of the Khabarovsk Territory Andrei Chekulaev reminded that the cluster was needed “yesterday”: “Colleagues, we are already late,” the minister said. - Exxon Mobile is about to begin construction of an LNG plant in De-Kastri. The price is one and a half trillion rubles! Let's set aside two-thirds for equipment that is very expensive, but even half a trillion is a five-year volume of development under the contract of the entire Khabarovsk Territory. I very much doubt that Exxon Mobile will bring reinforced concrete slabs, metal structures and everything else here from America. But if we cannot offer anything, the Americans will take it anywhere - they will bring it from Japan, from Korea, as it was on Sakhalin when the metal frame for the airport was imported from South Korea. "

And to the question: "Why was such a necessary structure not born in the Khabarovsk Territory itself before?" First Deputy Minister of Natural Resources of the region Andy Kovalchuk. “The Khabarovsk Territory has everything. There are no applications, - he said. - 370 sites are now in the public domain - total reserves of more than one billion 200 million tons. There is a facing stone, and granodiorite, and sandstone, and expanded clay raw materials, and refractory. Here is the site - you apply, you take it, you work. There is also cement raw materials in the Khabarovsk Territory - since 1996, no one takes it for use. The reserves there are 218 million tons, the additional explored - 624 million tons, laboratory tests were done, cement grades 400 and 500 were obtained. They offered it to all enterprises that deal with cement, everyone wrote that it was economically unprofitable, since there is little construction in the Khabarovsk Territory. " ... 

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Кластерный мастер-класс

Кто и как будет создавать первый окружной кластер по производству стройматериалов на Дальнем Востоке, пытались понять на совещании в Хабаровском крае

Вопрос обеспечения регионов Дальнего Востока стройматериалами и кадрами для строительной отрасли бурно обсуждался в Хабаровске на этой неделе. Именно здесь по следам недавнего визита помощника президента РФ Максима Орешкина идет активная дискуссия по созданию крупного строительного кластера, который позволил бы улучшить ситуацию в строительной отрасли макрорегиона. У Хабаровского края есть многое, чтобы разместить на своей территории промышленный центр, способный обеспечить строителей по всему Дальнему Востоку – и земля, и полезные ископаемые, и выгодное географическое положение. Но чего-то все равно пока не хватает, а чего именно – разбиралось EastRussia.

Кластерный мастер-класс
Фото: Image by Сергей Корчанов from Pixabay

Напомним, решение, принятое по итогам поездки помощника президента России Максима Орешкина в Хабаровск в июле, звучит так: «Рекомендовать Минвостокразвития России совместно с Минстроем России, Минпромторгом России, Правительством Хабаровского края и АСИ представить  в Администрацию Президента РФ предложение по созданию на Дальнем Востоке промышленного кластера по производству строительных материалов». Очередное совещание рабочей группы по созданию стройкластера прошло 25 августа и получилось достаточно насыщенным, собравшиеся представляли Минвостокразвития, АО «КРДВ», ФАНУ «Востокгосплан», все профильные краевые министерства, а также бизнес, науку и образование.


Фото: EastRussia

Ориентир для всех – цели Национальной программы социально-экономического развития Дальнего Востока, одна из которых – ввод в эксплуатацию 3,3 млн квадратных метров жилья в год. В 2020-м по всему ДФО этот показатель составил 2,5 млн кв. м, всего же субъекты ДФО должны построить с 2021 по 2024 года около 13 млн кв. метров, а к 2030 году – около 40 млн кв. метров. А помимо этого есть и масштабное промышленное строительство, и планы по возведению социальных объектов. Справиться со сверхзадачей и призван кластер стройиндустрии: производители стройматериалов должны собраться вместе, чтобы получить максимум преференций, тогда и рынок будет насыщен всем необходимым.

Дефицит материалов в строительной отрасли как Хабаровского края, так и ДФО в целом для выполнения этих целей – не новость. Внушительную часть стройматериалов и в Хабаровский край, и в целом на Дальний Восток приходится завозить или из западных регионов России, или из-за рубежа. В ДФО, например, полностью отсутствует производство листового стекла. Последний завод, находившийся в Амурской области, обанкротился в 2005 году. Практически на 100% привозные лакокрасочные материалы, такая же ситуация с керамической плиткой.

Докладчик, министр строительства Хабаровского края Андрей Чекулаев, лишь кратко обрисовал нужды и чаяния, заострив внимание на том, что уже сейчас имеющаяся нехватка стройматериалов привела к скачкообразному росту цен на них. «По отдельным позициям, как, например, по металлопрокату, рост составил более 100%, – отметил министр. – По нашему обращению краевая антимонопольная служба провела проверку. Необоснованного роста цен не установлено, он обусловлен ростом стоимости сырья. Резко подорожали также кирпич, сборный железобетон, щебень и цемент».


Изображение: пресс-служба министерство строительства Хабаровского края 

Еще один вызов и головная боль для стройиндустрии – это кадровый вопрос. Региону остро нужны как инженеры и прорабы, так и обычные строители. Образование Хабаровского края рапортует о готовности подготовить специалистов, дескать, нужен только заказ: «кого и сколько», однако при этом ректор Тихоокеанского государственного университета Сергей Иванченко отмечает, что востребованность строителей высока по всей стране, и выпускники часто делают выбор в пользу строек в западных регионах страны: «У нас забирают их (выпускников строительных специальностей – прим.ред.) как пирожки, – сказал Сергей Иванченко, – причем забирают центральные регионы России. Рассылают приглашения и пользуются тем, что наши специалисты «дешевле» тех специалистов, которых московские ВУЗы выпускают, к тому же предлагаемые им зарплаты выше, чем на Дальнем Востоке. Перекупают на ходу, что называется». 

«Мы хотим посмотреть, как мы движемся: в рамках только Хабаровского края или мы можем масштабировать кластер на весь Дальний Восток, – заявила Ольга Курилова, руководитель представительства АНО «Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов» (АСИ), – нам нужно понять какие есть ресурсы, будут ли двигаться с нами все остальные дальневосточные регионы, либо кто-то из регионов. Нам надо понять, какие у них есть ресурсы – человеческие, материальные, где есть стройки. Ну и конечно же нам надо понять, как максимально наполнить кластер, чтобы предприниматели туда пришли».


Image by Michal Jarmoluk from Pixabay

В общем и целом, необходимость кластера по производству стройматериалов никем не оспаривается. Проблематика звучала, в первую очередь, организационная: кто должен сделать первый шаг, чтобы последовательно, начиная с аналитики и сбора информации, аккумулировать запросы строительного сектора, сформировать на этом основании возможные технологические цепочки, упаковать инвестиционные проекты. Как раз на пробелы организационного плана указала Нина Поличка, директор некоммерческого партнерства «Дальневосточный научный центр местного самоуправления».

«Традиционный подход состоит в том, что создание промышленного кластера – это задача бизнес-организаций. Что у нас? У нас совсем другая задача: необходимо создать на Дальнем Востоке кластер по производству строительной продукции, и поставлена эта задача Администрацией президента России… И решение этой задачи отличается от решения вопроса создания классического промышленного кластера. Главный вопрос: кто заказчик? Если кластер «дальневосточный», то заказчиком не может быть правительство Хабаровского края. Это должна быть более высокого уровня структура, которая будет выступать центровым заказчиком кластера. Далее определяются исполнители, и, самое главное, источники финансирования».

В качестве заказчика, отметила Нина Поличка, может выступить Минвостокразвития России. Регионы ДФО, заинтересованные в создании такого кластера, могут объединиться в межрегиональную группу, создавать программу и далее работать по классическому сценарию – провести анализ ресурсов, потребности, баланс спроса, уточнить возможности материально-сырьевой базы, а затем уже приглашать инвесторов.

Олег Шевкунов – директор проектов центра регионального развития блока регионального развития АСИ – ответил, что, по его мнению, первым шагом, все же должна стать встреча бизнесменов, заинтересованных в создании кластера, и создание специализированной управляющей организации, которая уже сама по себе будет подтверждением серьезности намерений по созданию кластера. «Нужен обмен информацией, и он должен быть двусторонний. С кем разговаривать? Это может быть орган, представляющий бизнес-сообщество, или конкретные люди, которые готовы объединиться в кластер. Вот это первый шаг. Пока он не сделан, все разговоры бесполезны. И уже дальше будет работа по выяснению потребностей, по госстройкам, и это уже будет разговор двух субъектов – Минвостокразвития и вот этого объединения. И тогда все сразу становится на свои места. Давайте сделаем шаг».

На состоявшемся заседании этот «шаг» пока не сделали, не смогли обозначить и хотя бы примерные сроки. «Мы сегодня только присмотрелись друг к другу, еще наверняка будут нормативно-правовые акты разрабатываться. Сложно сейчас сказать «когда», но правительство Хабаровского края все будет делать быстро и оперативно, – ответил на вопрос EastRussia Керим Сунгуров, недавно назначенный и.о. заместителя председателя правительства Хабаровского края по вопросам строительства. – Скажу так: долгосрочную перспективу в этом вопросе мы не рассматриваем. Только кратко- и среднесрочную».


поселок Де-Кастри
Фото: пресс-служба правительства Хабаровского края

О том, что кластер нужен был «еще вчера», под занавес встречи напомнил министр строительства Хабаровского края Андрей Чекулаев: «Коллеги, мы уже опаздываем, – сказал министр. – Exxon Mobile вот-вот начнет строительство завода СПГ в Де-Кастри. Цена – полтора триллиона рублей! Откинем две трети на оборудование весьма дорогостоящее, но даже полтриллиона – это пятилетний объем освоения по подряду всего Хабаровского края. Я очень сомневаюсь, что Exxon Mobile повезет сюда из Америки железобетонные плиты, металлоконструкции и все остальное прочее. Но если мы ничего не сможем предложить, американцы возьмут это где угодно – из Японии повезут, из Кореи, как это было на Сахалине, когда завозили из Южной Кореи металлокаркас для аэропорта».

А на вопрос: «Отчего такая нужная структура не родилась в Хабаровском крае сама и раньше?», отчасти ответил во время своего выступления и.о. первого замминистра природных ресурсов региона Андей Ковальчук. «В Хабаровском крае есть все. Нету заявок, – сказал он. – 370 участков сейчас в открытом доступе – запасов общих более одного миллиарда 200 млн тонн. Есть и облицовочный камень, и гранодиорит, и песчаник, и керамзитовое сырье, и тугоплавкое. Вот участок – подаешь заявку, берешь, работаешь. Есть в Хабаровском крае и цементное сырье – с 1996 года никто не берет его в пользование. Запасов там 218 млн тонн, доразведанных – 624 млн тонн, делали лабораторно-технические испытания, получается цемент марки 400 и 500. Предлагали его всем предприятиям, которые цементом занимаются, все написали, что это экономически невыгодно, так как в Хабаровском крае мало строительства». 

16 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика