Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Pollock is waiting!

Let's hit the "Chinese export needle" with a frying pan! Let's eat all the pollock we caught ourselves! The refusal of the PRC from Russian and Far Eastern seafood should be used for the benefit of the industry and the country!

Russian fishermen are forced to artificially slow down pollock fishing. As of January 26, only in the Far Eastern Basin, 141,5 thousand tons of pollock were caught, however, due to the refusal of the PRC to accept it earlier and new requirements for the disinfection of products, the fish caught has nowhere to go - in Russia there is not enough capacity for storage or for processing ...

Pollock is waiting!
Photo: Alexander Saveliev

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency

Pollock is our everything. Well, if not all, then a lot! This is 35% of the total Russian catch, 70% of which sailed to the PRC ...

Signals about the risks of exporting fish to China, by the way, and to any other country, have sounded before. Now this is the alarm! The Chinese have tied our Far Eastern fishermen too tightly to their shore. COVID-19 turned out to be a universal mallet in order to tamp prices and bring arrogant fishermen to life.

There will be no changes, at least until February 26, when the Celestial Empire is the Lantern Festival, and the official weekend is from February 11 to 17. For our Far Eastern fishermen, this means that already half of the pollock fishing season, which this year will last until April 10, as they say down the drain.

However, trouble will torture, trouble and learn.

The most productive idea in the current emergency situation is the idea of ​​the Federal Agency for Fishery on public procurement of pollock by analogy with grain interventions. First, the wholesale price of pollock is now at the very bottom. Contracts are already signed at a price of 56 thousand rubles per ton. The retail price did not move down not by the ruble, it remains between 145 and 240 rubles per kg. This is frozen pollock in a headless carcass, b / g, the so-called. Fillet is traded from 300 to 1247 rubles per kg in Metro. Not a bad trade markup, to put it mildly! So, public procurement, if the Federal Agency for Fishery does organize them, is an extremely useful story in the current situation. Therefore, the money spent on the purchase of fish, and this, secondly, is returnable, moreover, you can also make good money on this, as we see from the difference between wholesale and retail prices.

The question arises, where to store? The problem, I think, is being solved with the Federal Reserve. Well, something, but they have enough refrigerating capacities in particular, and in cold Russia as a whole, there is plenty.

The problem seems to be different. Will we eat almost a million tons of fish? The whole country?

I think it's easy if we whet our appetite! And lighting it up is easy too!

Pollock is a luxurious fish, not a fish for cats, as someone tried to impose on us. This is a great cod fish! This is a dietary product! Recommended especially for children and seniors. With all the promotion of retail chains, it remains budgetary and affordable. She lacks good marketing. Although there have been some progress. I saw a woman in the Moscow region market who sold frozen pollock b / g under the name pollock. That is, even a rural trader smikitil that with the English name pollock will be sold by the boychas and that 25 percent can be added to the price.

In fact, there are many promotion technologies and they are diverse. I know that from February 1, the capital's light billboards will be lit up with the current slogan "Pollock is waiting!"

Well, let's master a million tons of fried fish with an onion ?!

May 15: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Минтай ждет!

Ударим сковородкой по «китайской экспортной игле»! Съедим весь добытый минтай сами! Отказ КНР от российских и дальневосточных морепродуктов надо использовать на пользу отрасли и стране!

Российские рыбаки вынуждены искусственно тормозить минтаевую путину. На 26 января только в Дальневосточном бассейне выловлено 141,5 тыс. тонн минтая, однако из-за отказа КНР принимать его ранее и выдвинутых новых требований к дезинфекции продукции, добытую рыбу некуда девать - в России не хватает ни мощностей для хранения, ни для переработки.

Минтай ждет!
Фото: Александр Савельев

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству

Минтай – это наше все. Ну если не все, то многое! Это 35% всего общероссийского вылова, 70% которого уплывало в КНР...

Сигналы о рисках экспорта рыбы в Китай, кстати, и в любую другую страну, звучали и прежде. Теперь это уже набат! Уж слишком крепко китайцы привязали наших дальневосточных рыбаков к своему берегу. COVID-19 оказался универсальной колотушкой для того, чтобы и цены утрамбовать, и самонадеянных рыбаков в чувство привести.

Перемен не будет никаких, по крайней мере, до 26 февраля, когда в Поднебесной Праздник фонарей, а официальные выходные – с 11 по 17 февраля. Для наших дальневосточных рыбаков это означает, что уже половина минтаевой путины, которая в нынешнем году продлится до 10 апреля, как говорится коту под хвост.

Однако, беда вымучит, беда и выучит.

Самой продуктивной идеей в сложившейся экстренной ситуации представляется идея Росрыболовства о госзакупках минтая по аналогии с зерновыми интервенциями. Во-первых, оптовая цена минтая сейчас в самом низу. Контракты заключают уже по цене 56 тысяч рублей за тонну. Розничная цена не двинулась вниз не на рубль, сохраняется между 145 и 240 рублями за кг. Это минтай мороженый в тушке без головы, б/г, так называемый. Филе торгуется от 300 до 1247 рублей за кг в «Метро». Неплохая торговая надбавка, мягко скажем! Так вот, госзакупки, если Росрыболовство все-таки их организует, чрезвычайно полезная история в сложившейся ситуации. Поэтому, деньги, потраченные на закупку рыбы, и это, во-вторых, возвратные, более того, на этом еще и заработать можно неплохо, как мы видим на разнице оптовых и розничных цен.

Возникает вопрос, где хранить? Проблема, думаю, решается с Росрезервом. Уж чего-чего, а холодильных мощностей у них в частности, да и в холодной России в целом, предостаточно.

Проблема, кажется, в другом. Съедим ли мы почти миллион тонн рыбы? Всей страной?

Думаю, легко, если разожжем аппетит! А разжечь его тоже легко!

Минтай роскошная рыба, а не рыба для кошек, как кто-то пытался нам навязать. Это великолепная тресковая рыба! Это диетический продукт! Рекомендуется особенно для детей и пенсионеров. Она при всей накрутке торговых сетей остается бюджетной и доступной. Ей хорошего маркетинга не хватает. Хотя и тут наметились подвижки. Видел женщину на Подмосковном рынке, которая мороженый минтай б/г продавала под названием поллок. То есть, даже сельская торговка смикитила, что с английским названием минтай будет продаваться бойчей и к цене можно накинуть процентов 25.

На самом деле технологий продвижения много и они разнообразные. Знаю, что с 1 февраля световые билборды столицы зажгутся актуальными слоганом «Минтай ждет!»

Ну что осилим миллион тонн поджареной рыбки с лучком?!

23 сентября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика