Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"We are planning to create a Film and Animation Support Fund in Yakutia"

Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic Sergey Mestnikov - on the main areas of development and key sectors for investment

Yakutia is famous for its natural resources, but the development of the mining industry is not the main priority for the future. The republic intends to promote other spheres, more actively to attract investors to them. Sergey Mestnikov, Deputy Chairman of the Yakutia Government, spoke about the achievements and plans in this direction.

"We are planning to create a Film and Animation Support Fund in Yakutia"

- Sergey Vasilyevich, what priorities in the sphere of attracting private investment would you outline in the blocks you supervise?

- Systematic work is underway to improve the socio-economic development of the region through the development of social infrastructure in the long term, primarily the spheres of preschool and general education, recreation, health improvement, which are combined into the general concept of “lifelong education for children”. The government, by analyzing the consumer quality of social infrastructure spheres, identifies industries that are not developed or are underdeveloped and do not reach target indicators.

A pool of projects in the field of housing and communal services is being formed for the even development of the sphere both in cities and in rural settlements, where tasks have not been solved for many years. In the field of caring for the elderly, by transforming the world's best practices, not a nursing home is being created, but a Center for Active Aging. To implement projects in the field of providing medical rehabilitation, we began to form the concept of projects and study the general routing of patients receiving services, both in the republic and abroad.

If earlier the focus was on the implementation of single-industry projects, today we are doing multi-disciplinary projects in various fields and at the junctions between them. The goal is to identify niches and fill them with projects with a modern target concept, top investors and operators for the advanced development of social infrastructure.

- What are the potential niches for you to attract investors that will allow Yakutia to make a new leap in the development of human capital?

- Large-scale work is underway to attract private investment for the construction of educational facilities, in particular, in our capital, Yakutsk. For example, within the framework of VEB.RF, the construction of 12 schools is being considered. There is one private investor - the Novy Dom charitable foundation, which also plans to build a school in Yakutsk. We need to develop the direction of such construction in other municipal areas and, first of all, in their administrative centers. This is a strategically important area.

If we want the village to develop, we need to create decent conditions for education, attract private investment, both for the construction and renovation of existing facilities. Today the main interest of investors is directed only to the capital and other relatively large cities of the republic. Therefore, it is necessary to create a mechanism to attract investments for the construction of secondary educational institutions in all municipal districts. This will create, firstly, the necessary conditions for the development of education in the villages. Secondly, it will reduce the outflow of population from the districts to the center, the city of Yakutsk.

- What new strategic objectives for the Yakutia Investment Promotion and Export Support Agency would you outline?

- The development of the non-resource sector is a strategic task that must be solved by creating a non-resource economy based on the intellectual and creative potential of a person. For us, the creative economy is not a series of random projects and natural processes, but a systematic state work on building a new policy in this direction. In the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), the Corporation for the Development of Yakutia has been identified and assigned responsible for the creative economy. She implements several projects at once.

Zones for chromakey studios, animation studios, filming studios, mocap studios, recording studios, including music, speech, sound mixing studio, server room and much more, will open for residents.

The Creative Cluster project passed the targeted selection of 604 applications and entered the top 20 projects that reached the final of the full-time accelerator of the urban community development program “100 City Leaders-2020” of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives.

We also launched a pilot project of educational programs of the educational center "Park of Future Generations". Under this name lies a modern urban space that combines the functions of a public park and an educational center aimed at developing creative and entrepreneurial skills in the children of Yakutia. In addition, it is planned to create a Fund for the Support of Film and Animation. The goal of the foundation is to support and develop Yakut cinema and animation, to popularize them at the federal and international levels to create an export-oriented product. At the current stage, the Corporation is developing the concept of the project for the creation of the Film and Animation Support Fund, as well as the implementation mechanism.

- International work this year suffered significant damage due to coronavirus restrictions. What priorities do you see in the development of the system of external relations? What transformation have they gone through and what is still to come?

- The development of the creative economy is very important, since the pandemic and the economic crisis it caused have shown that focusing on only one industry is a dead end option. It is necessary to create and maintain conditions for the development of other industries - modern, creative entrepreneurial initiatives, the production of local products. To this end, we plan to launch the Labor Quarter project at the end of next year - a large platform where we will gather residents of various creative spheres: animation, cinema, computer graphics, photo and video production, creative agencies, marketing, architectural and design bureaus and much other. They will be provided with sites so that they can freely do what they love, produce products, sell their services or products, both in the republic and abroad.

I would like to note that focusing only on export is a rather one-sided approach - it is necessary to develop interregional cooperation throughout Russia and in the future to sell products in the regions. Basically, our entrepreneurs are aimed at the republican market. Given that the quality of our products meets all Russian standards and is of great interest in the regions. We have an agreement on cooperation and now we need to move to a practical plane, namely, to establish contacts for the sale of products and services of Yakut manufacturers in Russia. To this end, we are developing an action plan ("road map") to actively begin work in this direction in 2021.

- A number of cultural objects of Yakutia have not yet revealed their investment potential. Other regions of Russia practice PPP, concessions in this area, bring cultural objects closer to the market. How do you look at attracting investment in this area? What scenarios might be interesting?

- In the field of culture, we are still far from such concepts as attracting private investment. The interest of large investors is mainly directed to the education sector. As for culture and sports, this is a large niche that needs to be worked out.

We have already talked on this topic with our partners VEB.RF, who will soon be ready to launch public-private partnership projects in these areas. The prospects are good. For example, let's take our national sport of mas-wrestling. An ambitious goal has been set - to become part of the official sports of the Olympic Games. This requires attracting the attention of private investors. Attributes for mas-wrestling are wooden sticks, which are produced in our republic according to special standards. But mas-wrestling is actively developing in other countries. At the same time, the attributes used there do not meet the original canons. Therefore, it is necessary to register the brand and sell the product on the foreign market so that other regions and countries buy in Yakutia standardized and officially registered paraphernalia for mas-wrestling competitions. This is just one example, but there are many more areas that need to be developed as well.


Published in the journal of the Agency for attracting investments and export support of Yakutia "InvestYakutia"

May 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Планируем создать в Якутии Фонд поддержки кино и анимации»

Зампред правительства республики Сергей Местников — о главных сферах развития и ключевых отраслях для инвестиций

Якутия знаменита своими недрами, однако развитие добывающей отрасли — не главный приоритет на будущее. В республике намерены продвигать и другие сферы, активнее привлекать в них инвесторов. О достижениях и планах в этом направлении рассказал зампред правительства Якутии Сергей Местников.

«Планируем создать в Якутии Фонд поддержки кино и анимации»

- Сергей Васильевич, какие приоритеты в сфере привлечения частных инвестиций вы бы обозначили в курируемых вами блоках?

- Ведется планомерная работа по повышению социально-экономического развития региона путем развития социальной инфраструктуры в долгосрочной перспективе, в первую очередь — сферы дошкольного и общего образования, отдыха, оздоровления, которые объединены в общее понятие «непрерывное образование детей». Правительство путем анализа потребительского качества сфер социальной инфраструктуры выявляет отрасли, которые не развиваются или развиты слабо и не достигают целевых показателей.

Формируется пул проектов в сфере ЖКХ для равномерного развития сферы как в городах, так и в сельских поселениях, где задачи не решались многие годы. В сфере ухода за пожилыми людьми путем трансформации лучших мировые практик создается не Дом престарелых, а Центр активного долголетия. Для реализации проектов в сфере предоставления медицинской реабилитации начали формирование концепции проектов и изучения общей маршрутизации пациентов, получающих услуги, как в республике, так и за ее пределами.

Если раньше в фокусе находилась реализация монопрофильных проектов, то сегодня мы делаем многопрофильные проекты в различных сферах и на стыках между ними. Цель — выявить ниши и заполнять их проектами с современной целевой концепцией, топовыми инвесторами и операторами для опережающего развития социальной инфраструктуры.

- В чем для вас потенциальные ниши для привлечения инвесторов, которые позволят Якутии сделать новый рывок в развитии человеческого капитала?

- Ведется масштабная работа по привлечению частных инвестиций на строительство объектов образования, в частности, в нашей столице — Якутске. К примеру, в рамках ВЭБ.РФ рассматривается строительство 12 школ. Есть один частный инвестор — благотворительный фонд «Новый дом», который также планирует строительство школы в Якутске. Нам необходимо развивать направление такого строительства и в других муниципальных районах и, прежде всего, в их административных центрах. Это стратегически важное направление.

Если мы хотим, чтобы село развивалось, нужно создать достойные условия для образования, привлекать частные инвестиции, как на строительство, так и на обновление существующих объектов. На сегодня основной интерес инвесторов направлен только на столицу и другие относительно крупные города республики. Потому необходимо создать механизм, позволяющий привлекать инвестиции на возведение средних учебных заведений во всех муниципальных районах. Это создаст, во-первых, необходимые условия для развития образования в селах. Во-вторых, уменьшит отток населения из районов в центр, город Якутск.

- Какие новые стратегические задачи для Агентства по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта Якутии вы бы обозначили?

- Развитие несырьевого сектора — стратегическая задача, которую необходимо решить, создавая несырьевую экономику, основанную на интеллектуальном и творческом потенциале человека. Креативная экономика для нас не ряд случайных проектов и естественных процессов, а системная государственная работа по выстраиванию новой политики в этом направлении. В Республике Саха (Якутия) ответственным за креативную экономику определена и закреплена Корпорация развития Якутии. Она реализует сразу несколько проектов.

Для резидентов откроются зоны под студии хромакей, анимации, съемочные студии, мокап-студии, звукозаписывающие студии, в том числе музыкальная, речевая, студия сведения звука, серверная и многое другое.

Проект создания Креативного кластера прошел целевой отбор из 604 заявок и вошел в топ-20 проектов, дошедших до финала очного акселератора программы развития городских сообществ «100 городских лидеров-2020» Агентства стратегических инициатив.

Также запустили пилотный проект образовательных программ образовательного центра «Парк будущих поколений». Под этим названием кроется современное городское пространство, сочетающее в себе функции общественного парка и образовательного центра, направленного на развитие креативных и предпринимательских навыков у детей Якутии. Кроме того, планируется создать Фонд поддержки кино и анимации. Цель фонда — поддержка и развитие якутского кино и анимации, их популяризация на федеральном и международном уровнях для создания экспортно-ориентированного продукта. На текущем этапе Корпорация занимается разработкой концепции проекта создания Фонда поддержки кино и анимации, а также механизма реализации.

- В этом году международная работа претерпела значительный ущерб из-за коронавирусных ограничений. Какие приоритеты в развитии системы внешних связей вы видите? Какую трансформацию они прошли и какая еще предстоит?

- Вопросы развития креативной экономики являются очень важными, поскольку пандемия и вызванный ею экономический кризис показали, что ориентированность только на одну отрасль является тупиковым вариантом. Необходимо создавать и поддерживать условия для развития и других отраслей — современных, креативных предпринимательских инициатив, производство местной продукции. С этой целью планируем запустить в конце следующего года проект «Квартал труда» — большую площадку, на которой мы соберем резидентов различных креативных сфер: анимацию, кино, компьютерную графику, фото- и видеопроизводство, креативные агентства, маркетинг, архитектурные и проектные бюро и многое другое. Им будут предоставлены площадки, чтобы они свободно занимались любимым делом, выпускали продукцию, продавали свои услуги или продукт, как в республике, так и за ее пределами.

Хотелось бы отметить, что ориентированность в работе только на экспорт является довольно однобоким подходом — необходимо развивать межрегиональное сотрудничество по всей России и в дальнейшем реализовывать продукцию в регионах. В основном наши предприниматели нацелены на республиканский рынок. При том, что качество наших продуктов соответствует всем российским стандартам и вызывает большой интерес в регионах. У нас имеется соглашение о сотрудничестве и теперь нужно переходить на практическую плоскость, а именно — налаживать контакты по реализации продуктов и услуг якутских производителей в России. С этой целью разрабатываем план мероприятий («дорожную карту»), чтобы в 2021 году активно начать работу в этом направлении.

- Ряд объектов культуры Якутии еще не раскрыл свой инвестиционный потенциал. Другие регионы России практикуют ГЧП, концессии в этой сфере, приближают объекты культуры к рынку. Как вы смотрите на привлечение инвестиций в эту сферу? Какие сценарии могут быть интересны?

- В сфере культуры мы пока еще далеки от таких понятий, как привлечение частных инвестиций. Интерес крупных инвесторов направлен преимущественно на сферу образования. Что касается культуры и спорта, то это большая ниша, требующая проработки.

Мы уже общались на эту тему с нашими партнерами ВЭБ.РФ, которые в скором времени будут готовы запустить проекты государственно-частного партнерства в этих сферах. Перспективы неплохие. К примеру, возьмем наш национальный вид спорта мас-рестлинг. Поставлена амбициозная цель — войти в состав официальных видов спорта Олимпийских игр. Для этого необходимо привлекать внимание частных инвесторов. Атрибутикой для занятий мас-рестлином являются деревянные палки, которые производятся у нас в республике по особым стандартам. Но мас-рестлинг активно развивается и в других странах. При этом атрибутика, используемая там, не отвечает исконным канонам. Потому необходимо регистрировать бренд и реализовывать продукт на внешнем рынке, чтобы другие регионы и страны покупали в Якутии стандартизированную и официально зарегистрированную атрибутику для соревнований по мас-рестлингу. Это только один пример, но есть еще множество направлений, которые также необходимо развивать.


Опубликовано в журнале Агентства по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта Якутии «ИнвестЯкутия»

22 июня: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика