Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Anticipating gas

The issue of gasification of the Trans-Baikal Territory has reached the federal level.

On March 15, at a meeting on the socio-economic development of the Far East, perhaps a historic event took place for Transbaikalia: the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Mikhail Mishustin instructed to develop a "road map" for gasification of the regions of the Far East. The Republic of Buryatia and the Trans-Baikal Territory were selected as "pilot projects". Will the whole Eastern Transbaikalia be filled with gas soon?

Anticipating gas
Photo: PJSC Gazprom

It is symbolic that Mishustin's statement sounded against the backdrop of numerous complaints from residents of Chita about poor gas supply this winter. Every day, the EDDS of Chita receives complaints about a weak gas supply or even its complete absence. In "Chitaoblgaz" they explain everything by low temperatures and freezing of the soil, due to which the gas does not evaporate underground and the pressure drops. To what residents say - in past years, when the frosts were much stronger, this was not the case and they assume that the head gas company of the region is cunning - it simply does not have enough gas to pump it into underground gas tanks in full. Chita residents hope that these problems will disappear as soon as the Trans-Baikal Territory is supplied with gas. But when will it happen?

Transbaikalia: between coal and gas

The first governor of the region, Ravil Geniatulin, and the second, Konstantin Ilkovsky, were also involved in gasification of the Trans-Baikal Territory, but everything came down to the high cost of the project. Even Gazprom found it difficult to name the exact cost of all the measures necessary for the blue fuel to come to the region.


Photo: PJSC Gazprom

“I would ask you to promptly prepare a roadmap ... for gasification of the Far East regions, taking into account their specifics. I ask Gazprom to pay attention to this. It is necessary to determine, first of all, the terms, volumes and sources of financing for all events, ”Mikhail Mishustin said at the above-mentioned meeting. At the same time, the Prime Minister emphasized that the approach to the project should be comprehensive. Perhaps these words of Mishustin are the key ones.

Let's try to figure out what a comprehensive approach to gasification of the Trans-Baikal Territory might be.

Two weeks before the said meeting, the Minister of Regional Housing and Communal Services Ilya Zolotukhin, during the report of the ministry's work, said that gas could begin to be produced in the Ononskaya depression near the village of Mangut, Kyrinsky district, Trans-Baikal Territory.

In 2015, here in the Ononskaya depression, but near the village of Narasun, geophysical studies were carried out to search for hydrocarbon deposits. Scientists made an optimistic conclusion - there is gas, but not as much as in Western Siberia. It is assumed that in the northern part of the Ononskaya depression there are gas reserves of 9,5 million cubic meters. Such volumes are too small for Gazprom, but they will be quite enough to supply gas to the southern regions of the Trans-Baikal Territory.

This is what the Honored Geologist of Transbaikalia, Professor Vladimir Salikhov says. In his opinion, it is unprofitable to pull the gas pipeline in Transbaikalia. These are huge costs that even Gazprom will find it difficult to cope with.


“Of course, the state should invest in the gasification project,” said Salikhov. - But we need an integrated approach. There is gas in the south of Transbaikalia. Estimated reserves are known. This is quite enough for the gasification of the southern regions of the region. In the north, the picture is different. There is the Apsatskoe coal deposit, which, according to new geological methods, belongs to gas and coal deposits. Gas reserves are approximately 130-160 billion cubic meters. It is a crime to mine coal and not take gas. Its amount is sufficient for the construction of a 400 MW thermal power plant in the Kalarsky region. This will be enough not only for the needs of the population, but also for all mining and processing enterprises, and even for those that are only planned to be built. "

In the central zone of the Trans-Baikal Territory, which includes Chita, it would be much wiser to use innovative coal processing technologies - "Termokoks" and water-coal. Their use will significantly reduce the burden on the ecology of the region. In addition, the use of new technologies will give an impetus to the development of the by-product coke industry, the scientist believes.

“If we talk directly about gas, then why are we fixated only on gas from the pipe? - says Vladimir Salikhov. “New technologies make it possible to deliver liquefied gas even in tank trucks, and in such quantities that it will be enough for the needs of an entire city. And the gas processing plant is located very close to us - in the Amur Region, in the city of Svobodny, this is the Trans-Baikal Railway. "

However, according to the scientist, gasification of the Trans-Baikal Territory is not a quick process. If all conditions are met - with full and without delay financing, with geological surveys, timely design and construction of the necessary facilities, installation of equipment and training of personnel - it will take at least ten years.

We will assume that on March 15, 2021, the process of gasification of Transbaikalia was launched. Now all that remains is to be patient.

Buryatia is already gasified

A somewhat different situation with gasification in neighboring Buryatia, which, like the Trans-Baikal Territory, was selected as a pilot project.

The head of Buryatia, Alexei Tsydenov, the very next day commented on the news about the order of Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin to prepare a roadmap for gasification of the Far East.

“The first program, which was announced yesterday, is local gasification through the use of liquefied natural gas, through LNG and LPG - liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas. We are now slowly entering this program. You know that new kindergartens and schools are what we are building in the districts, they already have local gas boiler houses. They have shown their efficiency not only ecological, but also economically. And for now we will move in this direction, since the issue of the pipe has no direct solution yet, ”said Alexey Tsydenov.

In other words, the process of gasification is already underway in Buryatia, and they began there not with the installation of pipes into the region, which was achieved for so long in Transbaikalia, but with the modernization of boiler houses and with the expansion of the practice of using liquefied gas. Tsydenov proposes to follow the same path to Transbaikalia.

“Now this practice, in principle, is developing more all over the world. Terminals are being built for liquefied gas, and in general, issues of liquefaction, then liquefaction at local sites are increasingly being used all over the world. And I think that we will gradually increase the volume of its consumption by using these methods of using locally liquefied gas, and thereby solve both environmental and economic issues, ”concluded Alexey Tsydenov.

Two neighboring regions with the same desire to supply gas, go to their goal in completely different ways. In the Trans-Baikal Territory, many still believe that the most important thing is to bring a "gas pipe" to the region, and somehow, maybe we'll figure it out with gas networks and gasification. In Buryatia, they decided a little differently and released the "crane", that is, the pipe, into the sky, and the bet was made on the "titmouse" - on liquefied gas and on local gasification. Maybe the federal center will offer them another option for an integrated approach to gasification

 

 

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Предвкушая газ

Вопрос газификации Забайкальского края вышел на федеральный уровень.

15 марта на совещании по социально-экономическому развитию Дальнего Востока произошло, пожалуй, историческое событие для Забайкалья: премьер-министр Российской Федерации Михаил Мишустин поручил разработать «дорожную карту» по газификации регионов Дальнего Востока. В качестве «пилотных проектов» выбраны Республика Бурятия и Забайкальский край. Неужели скоро все Восточное Забайкалье будет с газом?

Предвкушая газ
Фото: ПАО Газпром

Символично, что заявление Мишустина прозвучало на фоне многочисленных жалоб жителей Читы на плохое газоснабжение в эту зиму. Ежедневно в ЕДДС Читы поступают жалобы на слабую подачу газа или вовсе на его полное отсутствие. В «Читаоблгаз» объясняют все низкими температурами и промерзанием грунта, из-за чего газ под землей не испаряется и происходит понижение давления. На что жители говорят – в прошлые годы, когда морозы были гораздо сильнее, такого не было и предполагают, что головная газовая контора региона лукавит – у нее попросту недостаточно газа, чтобы его закачивать в подземные газгольдеры в полном объеме. Читинцы надеются, что эти проблемы исчезнут, как только Забайкальский край будет газифицирован. Вот только когда это произойдет?

Забайкалье: между углем и газом

За газификацию Забайкальского края брался и первый губернатор региона Равиль Гениатулин, и второй Константин Ильковский, но все упиралось в дороговизну проекта. Даже «Газпром» затруднялся назвать точную стоимость всех мероприятий, необходимых, чтобы голубое топливо пришло в край.


Фото: ПАО Газпром

«Я просил бы оперативно подготовить «дорожную карту»... по газификации регионов Дальнего Востока с учетом их специфики. Прошу обратить на это внимание компанию «Газпром». В ней необходимо определить, прежде всего, сроки, объемы и источники финансирования всех мероприятий», - сказал Михаил Мишустин на упомянутом выше совещании. При этом премьер-министр особо подчеркнул, что подход к проекту должен быть комплексным. Пожалуй, эти слова Мишустина и являются ключевыми.

Давайте попробуем разобраться, в чем же может заключаться комплексный подход к газификации Забайкальского края.

За две недели до упомянутого совещания министр регионального ЖКХ Илья Золотухин во время отчета работы министерства заявил о том, что газ могут начать добывать в Ононской впадине возле села Мангут Кыринского района Забайкальского края.

В 2015 году здесь же в Ононской впадине, но возле села Нарасун проводились геофизические исследования по поиску месторождения углеводородов. Ученые сделали оптимистичный вывод – газ есть, но его не так много, как в Западной Сибири. Предполагается, что в северной части Ононской впадины имеются запасы газа на 9,5 миллионов кубометров. Такие объемы для «Газпрома» слишком малы, но их вполне хватит, чтобы газифицировать южные районы Забайкальского края.

Об этом говорит заслуженный геолог Забайкалья, профессор Владимир Салихов. По его мнению, тянуть газопровод в Забайкалье нерентабельно. Это огромные затраты, с которыми даже «Газпрому» будет сложно справиться.


«Безусловно, в проект газификации государство должно вложить средства, - считает Салихов. – Но нужен комплексный подход. На юге Забайкалья, есть газ. Примерные запасы известны. Этого вполне хватит для газификации южных районов края. На севере другая картина. Там есть Апсатское угольное месторождение, которое по новым геологическим методикам относится к газо-угольным месторождениям. Запасы газа – примерно 130-160 миллиардов кубометров. Это преступление – добывать уголь и не брать газ. Его количества достаточно для строительства в Каларском районе теплоэлектростанции мощностью 400 МВт. Этого хватит не только на нужды населения, но и на все горно-обогатительные предприятия, причем даже на те, которые только планируется построить».

В центральной же зоне Забайкальского края, в который входит и Чита, было бы гораздо разумнее использовать инновационные технологии переработки угля – «Термококс» и водно-угольные. Их применение существенно снизит нагрузку на экологию региона. Кроме этого, применение новых технологий даст толчок и развитию коксохимической промышленности, считает ученый.

«Если же говорить непосредственно о газе, то почему мы зацикливаемся только на газе из трубы? – говорит Владимир Салихов. – Новые технологии позволяют доставлять сжиженный газ даже в автоцистернах, причем в таких количествах, что его будет хватать на нужды целого города. А газоперерабатывающий завод находится совсем недалеко от нас – в Амурской области, в городе Свободный, это Забайкальская железная дорога».

Впрочем, по словам ученого, газификация Забайкальского края процесс не быстрый. При выполнении всех условий – с полным и осуществляемым без задержек финансированием, с проведением геологических изысканий, своевременным проектированием и строительством необходимых объектов, монтажом оборудования и обучением кадров – потребуется как минимум десять лет.

Будем считать, что 15 марта 2021 года процесс газификации Забайкалья был дан старт. Теперь осталось только набраться терпения.

Бурятия уже газифицируется

Несколько иная ситуация с газификацией в соседней Бурятии, которая как и Забайкальский край выбрана в качестве пилотного проекта.

Глава Бурятии Алексей Цыденов уже на следующий день прокомментировал новость о поручении премьер-министра России Михаила Мишустина подготовить дорожную карту газификации Дальнего Востока.

«Первая программа, которая вчера заявлена, это газификация локальная за счет использования сжиженного природного газа, за счет СПГ и СУГ – сжиженный углеводородный газ и сжиженный природный газ. Мы сейчас в эту программу потихоньку входим. Вы знаете, что новые детские сады, школы – то, что в районах мы строим, они уже с локальным газовыми котельными. Они показали свою эффективность не только экологическую, но и экономическую. И пока мы будем двигаться в этом направлении, поскольку вопрос с трубой пока прямого решения не имеет», - заявил Алексей Цыденов.

Иными словами, в Бурятии уже идет процесс газификации и начали там не с заведения в регион трубы, чего так долго добивались в Забайкалье, а с модернизации котельных и с расширения практики использования сжиженного газа. Таким же путем Цыденов предлагает пойти и Забайкалью.

«Сейчас эта практика в принципе во всем мире больше развивается. Терминалы строятся по сжиженному газу, и в целом вопросы сжижения, потом разжижения на локальных местах все больше находят применение во всем мире. И я думаю, что мы потихоньку такими методами использования локально сжиженного газа будем повышать и объем его потребления, и решать за счет этого и экологические, и экономические вопросы», - заключил Алексей Цыденов.

Два соседних региона с одинаковым стремлением газифицироваться, идут к своей цели совершенно разными путями. В Забайкальском крае многие до сих пор считают, что самое главное завести в регион «газовую трубу», а с газовыми сетями и газификацией как-нибудь, авось и разберемся. В Бурятии же решили немного иначе и отпустили «журавля», то есть трубу, в небо, а ставку сделали на «синичку» - на сжиженный газ и на локальную газификацию. Может быть, федеральный центр предложит им еще один вариант комплексного подхода к газификации

 

 

25 июня: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика